A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Stop on current frame?

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    825

    Stop on current frame?

    on (release) {
    _currentFrame.stop();
    stopAllSounds();

    }

    The sound stops, but the frames keep advancing...What am I doing wrong?

  2. #2
    Developer
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    The Bluegrass State Will Flash For Food ™
    Posts
    3,789
    code:
    on (release) {
    _root.stop();
    stopAllSounds();
    }


  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    825
    didn't work...I have some pausing script on each set of 2 frames:

    //1st frame is each set
    stop();
    timer = setInterval(pause, 5000);

    //second frame in each set
    function pause(){
    play();
    clearInterval(timer);
    };

    could that be the problem?

  4. #4
    Developer
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    The Bluegrass State Will Flash For Food ™
    Posts
    3,789
    what timeline are you trying to stop?

    get rid of _root. try just using stop(); / _mc.stop();

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    825
    I'm trying to stop the main timeline...not in a MC or anything like that...

    It's the pausing script...I removed it, & the stop(); worked fine...


    crap!
    Last edited by iguanagirl32; 04-25-2003 at 02:38 PM.

  6. #6
    Developer
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    The Bluegrass State Will Flash For Food ™
    Posts
    3,789
    can you post your fla...

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    825
    can I email it to you directly?

  8. #8
    Developer
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    The Bluegrass State Will Flash For Food ™
    Posts
    3,789

  9. #9
    Developer
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    The Bluegrass State Will Flash For Food ™
    Posts
    3,789
    also, try putting the clear interval in there too...
    code:
    on (release) {
    _root.stop();
    stopAllSounds();
    clearInterval(timer);
    }


  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    825
    Ok, that worked, but if they press the "Play" button to resume the movie, how do I get the sound to continue? Right now, the sound is on the main timeline...do I need to make a sound object? and manipulate it from there?

    Basically what I want is this:

    the Play button starts the movie...
    the Stop button stops the the movie...

    Pressing play again(after stop has been pressed), resumes the movie...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center