dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: password protected button

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Mn
    Posts
    72

    password protected button

    can u put a password on a button?

  2. #2
    Senior Member bs_grewal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    548

    hi

    here is a passward protected button, to activate button passward is
    "baljit"
    Thanks
    Baljit Singh Grewal
    Click here to email me
    Messengers: baljit@bsgrewal.com

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Mn
    Posts
    72
    thats cool but the only action script i could find was stop. so how does it work? and how do i make it go to another scene when the right password is entered?

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    The script is on the GO button (Symbol 4 - Check the Movie Explorer!)
    But since the GO textfield sort of prevents the selecting of the button itself, click at the bottom of the GO square itself to get to be able to check the actionscript.

  5. #5
    Senior Member bs_grewal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    548

    hi

    whole script is on go button, just right clik it and go actiosns, i used gotoAndStop function
    Thanks
    Baljit Singh Grewal
    Click here to email me
    Messengers: baljit@bsgrewal.com

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Mn
    Posts
    72
    heres what i want.
    1 button
    1 input text field
    1 password

    ive tried many differnt ways but none of them them work

  7. #7
    Senior Member bs_grewal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    548

    hi

    in my fla file i have:

    1 input field
    1 password "baljit"
    1 buttont "go"
    1 movieclip (at the first frame of this movie clip i placed a rect. and text unactivated buttonn, when fla file runs movie clip stops on first frame and on the first frame there is no button and at the second frame of same movie clip i converted same rect. to a buttonn and text to activated button)

    now when we enter a correct password i pcaced a action which moves that movie clip first to second.
    Thanks
    Baljit Singh Grewal
    Click here to email me
    Messengers: baljit@bsgrewal.com

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Mn
    Posts
    72
    you have a bunch of extra stuff. if the password is right i want it to go to frame 1 and if its wrong i want it to go to frame 2. all i need is a very simple password and button

  9. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397

  10. #10
    Senior Member bs_grewal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    548

    hi

    i gave u a sipmlest method.
    Thanks
    Baljit Singh Grewal
    Click here to email me
    Messengers: baljit@bsgrewal.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center