dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: Advice on Finding Work needed

Former Member now elsewhere

Advice on Finding Work needed

Situation:

Hobbyist with Flash for about 2 years. No exp. commercially, still finishing a portfolio of example work. Have done Macromedia's Advanced Actionscripting Coursebook and a few other similar courses. I'm sceheduled to take Macromedia's FlashMX Developer Cert. exam within a few days and am 99.9% sure to pass without a hitch (I'm practically memorizing the study guide).

Presently unemployed and I'm not a very fast coder since I'm not used to doing this for a living (I'm a hobbyist who decided to get serious).

"Work" can be just about anything that pays a fair price for the completed piece. Prefer either being on a team where I could pick up tips from more experienced people or I could also take on outsourced work and do it from home (can drive to deliver the finished files in person as long as it's within 5 hours of Washington D.C.).

I'm looking for work here on these boards, on Monster and on Dice so far... any other constructive tips of any kind would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
    NCD

start finding sites mate, that say "we are always looking for ....." and just email off your CV or better send them one in the post!

dont go about asking for full time work, ask for contract work for 2 months maybe and that way the usually take people on.

i'm one to talk, im unemployed aswell, but im having more response like this!

Good idea... unfortunately my surfing time is quite limited. Any tips on how to narrow the search down from the entre WWW ? :c)

NCD

Re: Advice on Finding Work needed

Originally posted by NCD