A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 57

Thread: Seperate parts of movie

  1. #21
    Senior Member Camme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    567
    I will, the site should be finished end of this week !
    Penguins in the dessert

  2. #22
    Senior Member Camme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    567
    Well, the external swf loads but it's positioned in the wrong place.
    How can I position it in the right place ?
    Penguins in the dessert

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Posts
    2,146
    You can't position it dynamically - you'll have to do it by hand. Use the grid - it's not that difficult!
    ----------
    "Build a man a fire, and he'll be warm for a day. Set a man on fire, and he'll be warm for the rest of his life." TERRY PRATCHETT

  4. #24
    Senior Member Camme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    567
    You mean positioning the external swf by hand or what? Cus I can't see it
    Penguins in the dessert

  5. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Posts
    2,146
    No - position the content in your separate FLA file by hand so that it doesn't overlap when loaded.
    ----------
    "Build a man a fire, and he'll be warm for a day. Set a man on fire, and he'll be warm for the rest of his life." TERRY PRATCHETT

  6. #26
    Senior Member pellepiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    15,151
    Or ...

    _level1._x=240;
    _level1._y=250;

    ...will position the swf in the _level1 dynamically.

    Code could be placed anywhere. Inside external swf or in main movie. The swf has to have started loading though.

    -Pelle Piano
    // Image Gallery
    www.studiobild.com
    // Photo Blog
    http://talesofthepixel.blogspot.com

  7. #27
    Senior Member Camme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    567
    I putted it in the main movie in the first frame, but that doesn't work...
    Penguins in the dessert

  8. #28
    Senior Member pellepiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    15,151
    " The swf has to have started loading though."

    ..as you cant set a size to something that is not there.

    -Pelle Piano
    // Image Gallery
    www.studiobild.com
    // Photo Blog
    http://talesofthepixel.blogspot.com

  9. #29
    Senior Member Camme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    567
    So, I have to do that command when the swf is already imported.
    But that will screw up my move cus the preloader will be somewhere else then the movie ...
    Penguins in the dessert

  10. #30
    Senior Member pellepiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    15,151
    Why not have it in the first frame of the external.swf?

    Do you mean the preloader for the external swf? You can have it there to.

    -Pelle Piano
    // Image Gallery
    www.studiobild.com
    // Photo Blog
    http://talesofthepixel.blogspot.com

  11. #31
    Senior Member Camme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    567
    Ok, I'll put it in the preloader of the external swf then
    Penguins in the dessert

  12. #32
    Senior Member Camme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    567
    YEAH, it works, but now I've created another problem.

    When I move over a button, a small message appeaers what the link means.Now I did it with a startdrag command, but now the whole movie is dragged, instead of the message only. The message is supposed to move with ur mouse when u r over the button.

    Well, I'm of to bed now, it's 0.45 here, so you'll can't expect a fast reply, sorry
    Penguins in the dessert

  13. #33
    Senior Member pellepiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    15,151
    loading into a level usually does not interfear with the code ( when loading into a movieclip all _root paths will point to the wrong timeline).

    But _level movies only have to watch out for code starting with _level

    So show me the start drag command.

    -Pelle Piano
    // Image Gallery
    www.studiobild.com
    // Photo Blog
    http://talesofthepixel.blogspot.com

  14. #34
    Senior Member Camme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    567
    Code:
     startDrag(_level1.caption,true);
     
    then I tried this :
    startDrag(_root.caption,true);
    
    I know these both codes are wrong.
    So I tried this then
    startDrag("caption",true);
    
    But all of these resulted in a  failure
    Penguins in the dessert

  15. #35
    Senior Member pellepiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    15,151
    What was the code you used before that worked?

    -Pelle Piano
    // Image Gallery
    www.studiobild.com
    // Photo Blog
    http://talesofthepixel.blogspot.com

  16. #36
    Senior Member Camme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    567
    it never worked
    I had the buttons on another movie with the same code as the first one.
    Then it worked...
    But now I've pasted it into this new movie and it works.
    Penguins in the dessert

  17. #37
    Senior Member pellepiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    15,151
    I dont know. I havent used startDrag on a movieclip that way.

    -Pelle Piano
    // Image Gallery
    www.studiobild.com
    // Photo Blog
    http://talesofthepixel.blogspot.com

  18. #38
    Senior Member Camme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    567
    BTW I saw ur avatar on an advertisement yesterday of jewelery
    Penguins in the dessert

  19. #39
    Senior Member pellepiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    15,151
    You mean the girl? Shes taken from a very cheap image library on cdrom ( 36 cd's with 500 000 images for under $100 , Nova Art Explosion). So Ill bet there are many people around the world with access to her =)

    -Pelle Piano
    // Image Gallery
    www.studiobild.com
    // Photo Blog
    http://talesofthepixel.blogspot.com

  20. #40
    Senior Member Camme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    567
    Lol, that's why
    and BTW, the site is almost finished but there are a couple of bugs, but you'll see it when I post it, maybe u can see what I did wrong then
    Penguins in the dessert

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center