dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: How does my flash site load on 56k connection?

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    102

    How does my flash site load on 56k connection?

    I need someone to let me know how the site loads on a slower connection. Also any input would be helpful!

    http://www.jdmdesign.net/


    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Senior Member Lyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    243
    Not bad loading time: For some reason the little gif that says "requirements" in the very beginning took ages to load, but that is probably just a blip as I see its file size is small.
    The site itself took about 20 seconds or so, not too bad, and then of course you have to wait again for other stuff to load when you go look at the portfolio pages. But again, the loading time not bad, around 15 seconds.
    I liked the look of the site, very smooth.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    AB, Canada
    Posts
    17
    Very Nice. Main Page loaded in 20 secondes and everything else popped up right when I clicked. Very 56k friendly.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    102
    Glad that it loads alright. Did the loading bars show properly? Their wasn't I missed about 56k, except the fact that its the easiest to critique web sites with.

  5. #5
    Load time fine I got a runtime error on flash load page
    line 9
    error 's' is undefined

    in your code its the top javascript but their is an s after the popup7 function... You might want to take that 's' out. errors are never good for a client to see.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    102
    Oops, must have thrown that in their some time on accident, good eye... For some reason my internet explorer doesn't let me know about all of the errors.

  7. #7
    I once installed microsoft studio... Uninstalled it and it still pops up the do you want to debug errors... It help in development, but it also gets annoying...
    so not a great eye, just a very evasive program.

  8. #8
    poet and narcisist argonauta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Under the bed
    Posts
    2,080
    loaded quite fast.
    my blog: blog.innocuo
    Sponsored by your mom.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center