dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 57

Thread: Lil Preloader help

  1. #21
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    22
    so you got the preloader to display?

  2. #22
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    163
    Yeah, it seemed to work fine.

  3. #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    22
    and old newbie, the whole:
    frame = int(loadedbytes/(totalbytes/100));
    tellTarget (_root.loader) {
    gotoAndStop (_root.frame);
    }
    is about the only thing I like about the whole script because it plays the movie to correlate with percent downloaded. Thanks a bunch for the info

    Treylok, thanks a bunch man. Did the preloader work before you made those changes? or did it work after

  4. #24
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397

  5. #25
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    22
    then what the heck is with my publish settings... I really haven't even touched em

  6. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    163
    Not sure, go to:

    http://www.vanderweb.com/jeff/debug.html

    to see if it works for you.

    Another thing, make sure to clear your cache when you re-view this stuff on the web

    I will take the stuff off of the server after you look at it.

  7. #27
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    Treylok... If your's work, upload it somewhere and do give us a link so we can check it out as I have done!

  8. #28
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    22
    old newbie, did you just publish mine or tweak it?

  9. #29
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    163
    I just published yours with the changes that I told you to make i.e

    &&loadedbytes >0

    and

    gotoAndStop(2)


    It works right?

  10. #30
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    Tweaked it!

  11. #31
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    22
    btw, I have flash MX and my publish settings are:

    Under Formats Tab:
    I have flash and html checked.

    Under Flash Tab:
    Version: Flash Player 6
    Load Order: Top Down
    Options: Compress Movie
    Jpeg Quality: 80

    Under HTML Tab:
    Template: Flash Only
    Dimensions: Match Movie
    Playback: Display Menu
    Loop
    Quality: High
    Window Mode: Window
    HTML Alignment: Default
    Scale: Default (Show all)
    Flash Alignment: center, center

  12. #32
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    22
    http://home.comcast.net/~a.condrea/final.swf

    I made all the changes you said and it still doesn't work...

    loadedbytes=getBytesLoaded();
    totalbytes=getBytesTotal();
    loadedkbytes=Math.ceil (loadedbytes/1000);
    totalkbytes=Math.ceil(totalbytes/1000);
    if(loadedbytes==totalbytes && loadedbytes > 0){
    nextScene();
    }
    frame = int(loadedbytes/(totalbytes/100));
    tellTarget (_root.loader) {
    gotoAndStop (_root.frame);
    }

    ____________________________________________
    gotoAndPlay (2);

  13. #33
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    Your tellTarget bit is still your problem!

    Add a visual marker on frame 96 to 100 in your scene 2, and test your movie. Does it stop on a marked frame?

  14. #34
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    163
    Ok this is messed up.

    when i go to it initially it wont work, but then if i go to

    Tools - internet options

    then click delete files, and make sure delete offline content is checked.

    Then hit refresh and it will work. It makes no sense.

  15. #35
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    22
    maybe it's cuz you guys used html...

  16. #36
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    Here's a direct link!

    http://odin.prohosting.com/~oldnew/debug.swf

    Of course, to see the preloader in action, you do have to clear your cache each time!

  17. #37
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    163
    Yeah, you definately want to publishg your movie and get the html, then upload html and .swf file. That might have been the problem all along.

  18. #38
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    163
    oldnewbie

    the .swf link does not work the first time you view it. you have to clear the cache and hit refresh

  19. #39
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    N'importe quoi! Craziness!

  20. #40
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    What the f... Are you talking about?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center