dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: will swishmax effects work in swish ver 2.01

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Cape Cod MA.
    Posts
    14

    will swishmax effects work in swish ver 2.01

    I have a registered copy of swish 2.01 and would like to know if the files within the folders (effects, samples,etc...)in the max ver. would work in the 2.01 ver. I can't help but to notice that the max ver. has much more effects than the 2.01 I my self am kind of envey because I just purchased my swish. only to think maybe I should have waited. I feel kind of short-changed. I will give it a try myself and post the out come in the future. I like the interface in the max ver. Kicks as...

    D.B.
    Last edited by DBarselow; 08-20-2003 at 08:34 PM.

  2. #2
    Harmony & Justice Veniogenesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Washington D.C.
    Posts
    4,434
    Unfortunately, the files created in SwishMax can not be opened in Swish2.

    However, I'm not certain about the
    Effect files. There might be hope.


    Let's wait for someone more knowledgable to
    answer.


    That's my answer for right now.

    Cheers,
    Venio
    Flash Kit Moderator . Duke University
    Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Cape Cod MA.
    Posts
    14

    This is a reply

    I know the files created in swishmax can't be opened in swish2. My question was about the effects. Can we possible save the effects to disk and then upload them to the proper folder and see them in
    swish2. You know cut copy then paste them to the disk only it seems like it would be tidious and slow like one at a time.

    DBarselow

  4. #4
    Harmony & Justice Veniogenesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Washington D.C.
    Posts
    4,434
    Ah, sorry. I'm not sure.



    Effects can be saved as a file,
    but I'm not sure if they can be
    used in Swish2.

    Sorry for not knowing the answer.
    Regards,
    Venio
    Flash Kit Moderator . Duke University
    Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology

  5. #5
    SWiSHer extraordinaire
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    3,900
    You cannot use Max .sfx file with V2.

    You can use V2 .sfx files with Max
    Roger Onslow - SWiSHmax: its here!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center