dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: how many scenes is too many??

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    67

    how many scenes is too many??

    You see.... i have this movie which has many scenes ( 52 to be exact). and when published will only run to a certain point, As soon as delete any scenes in the middle of the movie, the SWF will run the same amount of scenes further on before stopping. I have got down to 30 scenes before it will run the whole length.

    Now, surely flash does not have a limit on the amount of scenes??

    has anyone else had this problem?? as short of re-animating the whole job... i am totally stuck.

    any help will be great.

    chunk
    continued creative insurgence

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    What's more important is the number of frames total. 16,000 at the most. Are you exceeding that?

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    67

    too many frames

    OK great... now i'm getting somewhere. Thanks for your reply, i'm just checking through and maybe this IS the reason. I have lots of frames 'hungover from the end of each scene, that due to a script.. never get played. Kind of redundant and now being deleted.

    let's hope this work... i'll let you know. And thanks again.

    chunk.
    continued creative insurgence

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    67

    amazing...

    Yep, that sorted it. Thanks for the prompt reply, i can now have an hours sleep before sending the job off to the client. Nothing like a last minute deadline.

    I am amazed however that a supposed "top" piece of software has such a fundamental flaw. Granted 16,000 is a whole lot of frames, but all i am doing is an interactive presentation. Just happens to be a long one.

    thanks again for the INVALUABLE help.

    chunk.
    continued creative insurgence

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    NP! When should I expect the check?

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    67

    it's in the POST...

    or was it the GET, or maybe even SEND.

    ta very much.

    chunk
    continued creative insurgence

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    Finally... Someone with a sense of humor!

    Then I suppose I should GET it, if you SEND it in the POST!

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    1,749
    Doesn't sound like you'll GET your POST URL-y in this case.

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    67

    ah... this may be a problem

    You see..... the tax man keeps saying something about POST and SEND too!!

    I simply tell him that there is a variable unaccounted for, and that he should goTo, a label called '_hell'..

    strange how he DIDN"T think i had a sense of humour.

    silly man, eh!

    chunk.
    continued creative insurgence

  10. #10
    To all I say...

    *rimshot*

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center