dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: slideshows, child movies....... need help

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    The Dryer
    Posts
    61

    slideshows, child movies....... need help

    why isn't there an 'events' menu under the slideshow options? I was looking at the template 800x600 example that is in v4r5 and i saw that they used a slideshow to change all the pages... But wouldn't it be nice if there was an events menu so you can animate the slideshows? and stuff... Also, i tried adding a child movie inside of my slideshow, because there is an events menu for child movies, but i cant figure out how to get the child movie to show up in the slide show....

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    The Dryer
    Posts
    61
    is..... anyone out there?????

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    The Dryer
    Posts
    61

    is this a bug?

    hey umm another Question.. is this a bug? For some reason it wont let me associate a scroll bar with a html box when they are inside a slide show. I changed the html to dynamic too.... man i really suck at this... soooo frusterating

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    63
    I have found a bug with using slideshows in a child movie, all the objects entities in the child movie need properties switched on to be visible. I reported it a few weeks ago so there should be a fix soon as fixes usually come out quite quickly in my experience .

    I don't know whether this is related to what you are doing as I can't quite understand what it is you are attempting, but it looks connected as far as I can tell.

  5. #5
    KoolMoves Moderator blanius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Atlanta GA
    Posts
    5,244

    Looks like a bug

    I just tried this and you are correct is dosen't work.
    Be sure to report it with example to support@3da.com

    Having said that it looks like anything on a slide show cannot have properties.

    Anything you could do with a slide show could be done another way.
    Just make an arrray of layers. and hide show them, you could even write a bit of code to hand show/hide.
    Last edited by blanius; 08-29-2003 at 08:42 AM.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    The Dryer
    Posts
    61
    Wooo thanks for the replys Umm blanius, do you think you could send in the bug? I think you would do a better job of explainin the problem since you have more experience with this kind of stuff. I'm new to flash... I hardly even know what action script is and have no clue how the heck to use it!!! Anyways... thanks, even though im still really confused...

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    The Dryer
    Posts
    61
    Could someone out there please post the .movie file to a more complex all-flash website template than the one in the examples? Maybe if i had something like this to study it would answer a few of the zillions of questions i have. thanks a million!!!

  8. #8
    KoolMoves Moderator blanius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Atlanta GA
    Posts
    5,244

    me again

    I reported it. Not sure if it's a bug or just a limitation we have to live with there is a big difference.

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    The Dryer
    Posts
    61
    cool thanks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center