dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: What have i done wrong ?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    14

    What have i done wrong ?

    in my link out of flash -


    on (release) {
    getURL ("javascript:contactform()");
    }


    on the html page the link from flash goes to -


    <script>
    function contactform(){
    var popurl="contactform.htm"
    winpops=window.open(popurl,"contactform.htm","widt h=500,height=340,scrollbars,")
    }
    </script>

    it doesnt work ...doesnt load the page

  2. #2
    pablo cruisin' hanratty21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    on the lam
    Posts
    2,275
    Why not just generate the javascript pop up from within flash entirely. This page will help you with the code.

    http://flash-db.com/PopUp/

    RH

    p.s. If you must use your way, try and use the full path in the script inside the html for the URL, like:

    var popup = "http://www.yourSite.com/contactform.htm"

    RH

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    14

    Hmm

    cant get my way to work so ill use this pop up thing you are on about

    thanks

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    14

    argh

    you wont believe this... it doesnt work....

    i dont think i need java on the html page thats opening do i ?

    on (release) {
    getURL ("javascript:=window.open('http://www10.brinkster.com/ignitecrew/contactform.htm','Contact Me','width=500,height=340,left=0,top=0,toolbar=No, location=Yes,scrollbars=No,status=No,resizable=No, fullscreen=No'); .focus(); screen_height = window.screen.availHeight; screen_width = window.screen.availWidth; left_point = parseInt(screen_width/2)-(500/2); top_point = parseInt(screen_height/2)-(340/2); setTimeout('.moveTo(left_point,top_point)',100); void(0);");
    }
    Last edited by lee_aitken; 09-19-2003 at 02:34 PM.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    14

    hmm

    aha its working on the site u make it on but when i put it into flash and try and do it after it doesnt work

    on (release) {
    getURL ("javascript:NewWindow=window.open('http://www10.brinkster.com/ignitecrew/contactform.htm','','width=540,height=380,left=0,t op=0,toolbar=Yes,location=No,scrollbars=No,status= No,resizable=No,fullscreen=No'); NewWindow.focus(); screen_height = window.screen.availHeight; screen_width = window.screen.availWidth; left_point = parseInt(screen_width/2)-(540/2); top_point = parseInt(screen_height/2)-(380/2); setTimeout('NewWindow.moveTo(left_point,top_point) ',100); void(0);");
    }

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    14

    hmm

    haha how embarrassing

    didnt read the small print...


    only works from a swf embedded in a html page


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center