dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Swishmax Scripts

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    175

    Swishmax Scripts

    Is there a way to copy the entire script to notepad to edit it? I found I can only copy one line of the script at a time and paste it.

    Just started editing my site http://www.homefilmfest.com originally created in v2.01 and needed to edit the "about the festival button" it was originally on rollover - play, had to change it to on press as it came up with an error (that's ok), but all my actions in the script to stop playing the other sprites got lost


    Still learning Swishmax, I love it!
    WildChili.com

  2. #2
    Senior Member Dead Rabbit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Back in Tampa FLA again - and happy!
    Posts
    2,403
    Right-click on the beginning of the script (such as the OnFrame action) and select Copy Script from the menu. You can then paste it anywhere, even in another Max movie.
    While changing my profile, I accidentally clicked the link that said
    "Add 'Dead Rabbit' to your Ignore List"
    so now I can't talk to myself anymore...

    The Repository -:- The Forum

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    175

    Swishmax Scripts

    I thought I tried that, it kept copying just the one line, maybe cursor was in wrong place, it worked now thanks! You guys are the best!
    WildChili.com

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    150
    im guessing your in "guided" mode when your viewing your script. If you switch it to "expert" you will be able to copy it all at once.

  5. #5
    Flashkit historian Frets's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    flashkit
    Posts
    8,797
    Yep

    switch from guided to expert mode

    then click drag over all of it copy/paste

    But in expert mode it's irrelevent as you have
    access to the entire script tree for that object
    or timeline.

    as object(On Press) events are separate from timeline
    events(On frame) it's doubtfull you'll be able to copy
    paste all attributes for both simultaniously.

  6. #6
    Flashkit historian Frets's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    flashkit
    Posts
    8,797
    One thing about expert mode
    your syntax must be correct or it won't work

    With guided max generates the syntax so it's not an issue

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center