dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: [MX 2004] :: ENABLE or DISABLE BUTTONS

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Flaxcreatures flaxdyzam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Belgium - Limburg - Hasselt
    Posts
    147

    [MX 2004] :: ENABLE or DISABLE BUTTONS

    Hi,
    can someone tell me how I can enable or disable a button, with actionscript for example. So the actions of the button don't work anymore for a certain period,
    [that you can choose, (by activating it with another action)]
    thx alot


    Kind regards
    Pieter van Stee
    alias Flax
    Mail me @ pietervanstee@skynet.be
    Add me at MSN

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    dunno
    Posts
    17
    what i used to do was to put the button isdie a movie clip and duplicate it so that is on another frame so that there is two frames with the same button on it in the same place in this movieclip. Then i would put a stop(); in each frame action and i would breakapart the button in the second frame. I would call the movie clip something like "button" and then everytime i didnt want the button to be used I would say:
    _root.button.gotoAndStop (2);

    -JAM

  3. #3
    Flaxcreatures flaxdyzam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Belgium - Limburg - Hasselt
    Posts
    147
    good I'll keep it in mind, more suggestions ???
    thx in advance


    Kind regards
    Pieter van Stee
    alias Flax
    Mail me @ pietervanstee@skynet.be
    Add me at MSN

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    Yes! Suggest you reduce your footer picture! Shouldn't be more than 300*40 max here on FK.

    As for enabling & disabling buttons, the following worked in MX, it should also work with MX2004...

    my_button.enabled = false; //disable

    my_button.enabled = true; //enable

    http://www.flashkit.com/tutorials/Ac...-767/index.php

  5. #5
    Flaxcreatures flaxdyzam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Belgium - Limburg - Hasselt
    Posts
    147
    ok I'll adjust it right away
    and thanx for the good help, that was where I was waiting for

    * is it also posible if I use a movieclip as button :] I hope it is
    Last edited by flaxdyzam; 10-12-2003 at 02:17 PM.


    Kind regards
    Pieter van Stee
    alias Flax
    Mail me @ pietervanstee@skynet.be
    Add me at MSN

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    Yes!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center