A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I have converted!

I have converted!

Well, i've been using PC's for about 7 years now and I finally bit the bullet today and went to the Mac store. I'm typing this post on my new Mac G5 dual processor 1GB Ram cinema screen frickin biggity bomb gigawatt superman mac daddy machine!

I'd never even used a Mac before and within 30 minutes I had everything running smoothly out of the box, downloading songs from ITunes to my IPod, on the internet, checking Apple Mail, organizing my photos and playing with Final Cut Pro 4. I love this thing! I really like how everything is organized and it's so damn easy to use, even for a retard like me, so I don't understand how people get confused working on these things. Hey, I even like the one button mouse, as there really isn't as much to right click anyways.

After thinking about updating my PC to Premiere Pro and the DVStorm 2, and then reading about it and realizing this driver might not work with this card which might not work on this OS on this version of software with this video card....I said to myself, screw this. I don't have time to troubleshoot this crap.

I'm going to drop-kick my PC out the window, that cranky loudass sorry P.O.S. I'm thinking to myself why didn't I think of this before? The interface is so cool and friendly, as Steve Job's said, "You just want to lick the screen". I'm not going that far, but it does look quite tasty.

So what are some of the Mac essentials? Besides the IPod of course.
    Last edited by Visionray; 11-18-2003 at 05:26 AM.

Damn, and I'm still waiting for my dual G5. (Still completly sold out in Switzerland)

Fredi
    Mind Share Projects [ <- my latest projects ] [ my splash page -> ] Fredi Bach
    OS X Code (r,s) [ my Mac, web 2.0 and programming blog ]
    Not A Blog [ my personal weblog ]
    jMe Feed Aggregator [ my latest most famous project ]
    Web Command Line [ use the web like a real geek ]