A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Loading Script

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    12

    Loading Script

    One more quick question, I just want to verify with someone that knows for sure if I've got the right coding to properly make a loading bar that checks the movie:

    if (_framesloaded="1037") {
    gotoAndPlay(25);
    }
    else {
    gotoAndPlay(1);
    }

    Unfortunately, my internet connection is too fast to check if it works, and I don't know anyone with dial up. I'm not too sure if that coding is right. Now that I'm reading it, maybe I have to put a "_framesloaded<"1037"" right after the else code? Any input would be appreciated. Thank you all for your help.

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    I'd use...

    if (_root._framesloaded == 1037) {...

    If 1037 is the frame number you're checking and not a frame label.

    I still have a dial-up connection (over my cable connection), if you want me to check your link!

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    12
    Thanks, I put that in, and it still didn't work. However, I forgot that I had shortened the movie so framesloaded was about 200 frames too long! It was waiting for frames to load that would never really be loaded because they didn't exist! Stupid me. Thanks for the help.

    And here is the link if you want to check out the near final product:

    http://100degree.com/kmr/
    Last edited by frubles; 12-19-2003 at 02:43 PM.

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    Can you attach your .fla? Zipped up and in MX only format.
    Or e-mail it to me? PM me and I'll provide an address.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center