A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: c# and flash how to ?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    34

    targetting certain html frame

    hello,
    i want to use flash to make the design of a site, premade with asp my problem is how can i make my menu open the asp files in a certain frame in my page as i want to my flash meny to exist all the time in the whole site and only changing contents in their frame
    thanks
    Last edited by certified; 12-24-2003 at 12:29 AM.

  2. #2
    feeling froggy
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    179
    code:

    on(release){
    getURL("http://whatever.com", "_framename");
    }


  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    34
    thanks
    i have tried this but it didn't work, it is still opening the url
    in a new window instead of opening it in the frame
    here is the main html file and aspf is for the asp files
    <html>
    <head>
    </head>
    <frameset rows="20%,80%">
    <frame src="horizontalmenu.html" name="hmenu">
    <frameset cols="20%,80%">
    <frame src="verticalmenu" name="vmenu">
    <frame name="aspf">
    </frameset>
    </frameset>
    and here is the code on the button on the vertical menu
    on (release) {
    getURL("http://whatever.com", "_aspf");
    }
    do u have any suggestions ??
    thanks again
    Last edited by certified; 12-25-2003 at 02:41 AM.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    770
    Your frames are named hmenu and vmenu, then you have a frame tag with only a name attribute, which does nothing. Since you have no frame named "_aspf", flash opens a new browser window.

    You will either need to change the name in the appropriate frame tag, or change the frame name in the getURL statement. Also, remove the underscore _ before the name in your getURL statement, that's for special names.

    It seems you want the second frame to receive the getURL command, if so just change to getURL("http://whatever.com","vmenu");

    Happy Holidays!
    Jerry

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    34
    thanks a lot
    it worked out just as i want
    it was the problem of the _ i thought it is always used

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center