A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: feedback please

feedback please

Hey everyone. I just started working with flash photoshop a few weeks ago and wanted to help my church out with a site. So far I just have the main part up with the intro. The links dont work or anything yet and I'm not a web designer and I was wondering if anyone could give me advice on the overall layout, color use of the site and motion of the intro. Also, any other suggestions on how to make the site look more rustic and go along with the theme of wood and a road. The colors they want are purple, black, orange, green and yellow. I was going to show my assistant pastor tomorrow so I could use any tips tonight to discuss with him tomorrow. Thanks.

Heres the site:
    http://www.freewebs.com/alphag/inroadsSite/index.html

i like the layout ..
    but the colour scheme's gotta go .. green/purple

thanks for the feedback. lol yeah green and purple wouldn't be my choices but I want to kind of stick to what they told me. I'm thinking maybe Ill put more black in instead or something.. i don't know. Thanks again.

Hi.....
    need to work on color scheme, try to limit number of color and texture.
    there are too many type faces, and links need to have more contrast background.

thanks, that helped a lot. I really do need to take some web design classes or something lol. I redid what I could tonight. I think it's a lot easier on the eyes with a only couple main colors. the new flash obejct is posted on the same page as the other one, but above it now.

This site does not seem very fitting for a religious organization to me. It seems more like a...,well I don't know what it seems like. Just a very strange concept for a church. But, if they like it, that is important. I did a church site once:
    Zion Union Church
    Very different concepts, as you can see.