dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: how do i make a text box from dynamic to static?

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    287

    how do i make a text box from dynamic to static?

    i have a dynamic text box
    that after a text was type i want to make it static
    how can i do it?thanks in advance
    peleg

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    69
    change the setup of the text box.. if u click on the box so its selected then use the properties window u should see a drop down menu in there that lets u change it

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    287

    by code

    by using code not manually!

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    TextField.type in the AS dictionary.

    You are in fact changing it from "input" to "dynamic" (no input can longer be made), not to a "static" textfield as such.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    287

    i see i cant get it :static:

    is there a way that i can disable the typeing in the text box
    by maybe changung one of its properties?

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    If you switch your textfield from input to dynamic, you will no longer be able to type in text into it.
    Use...

    your_textfield.type = "dynamic";

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center