A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: Newbie: Qtime vid has sound but flash cannot detect it

Newbie: Qtime vid has sound but flash cannot detect it

Hi- I've created some short Quicktime clips in iTunes. I burnt them on a CD, and tried to import them on my PC (Windows XP) into Flash MX 2004 Pro.

While the clips play on my PC in Quicktime with the sound track, the import dialogue box in Flash tells me "No audio detected"

How should I go about ensuring the audio is actually detected? I assume I can export only the sound track as an MP3 from iTunes, but that seems an unecessary extra.

Is there a specific method for creating the clips in iTunes?

Any help would be great, I have no previous experience of Video at all.
    Hariyemadzisawira nhaka yedu! Down the SCUD and win!
    I'm too lazy to read Private Messages.

Originally posted by scudsucker
    Hi- I've created some short Quicktime clips in iTunes. I burnt them on a CD, and tried to import them on my PC (Windows XP) into Flash MX 2004 Pro.

While the clips play on my PC in Quicktime with the sound track, the import dialogue box in Flash tells me "No audio detected"

How should I go about ensuring the audio is actually detected? I assume I can export only the sound track as an MP3 from iTunes, but that seems an unecessary extra.

Is there a specific method for creating the clips in iTunes?

Any help would be great, I have no previous experience of Video at all.
    If you have QuickTime Pro, you could try exporting the clips using "Movie to QuickTime Movie". Then change the Audio settings using the "Options" button to the right.

If it asks, select "Make Movie Self Contained", or else your "movie clip" will only be a link to the original file!

If you don't have QuickTime Pro, then I'm afraid that there is no easier solution for you!

Good Luck!

Cheers, I'll look into it.