dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Analyze this - Jaggy motion

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Swe
    Posts
    378

    Analyze this - Jaggy motion

    Hey

    I've got an mc that contains a picture that has a motion tween which runs over 400 frames (and the frame rate is set to 32).

    The problem is that the motion is jaggy (at least it is for me, I haven't had the opportunity to try it on another computer, but my computer shouldn't have any problems with this).
    If you take a look at the example you'll understand what I mean: www.cetrez.com/tmp

    I've also posted the fla file if somebody could be so kind to analyze it and maybe tell me what I'm missing.





    Thanks in advance

    Cetrez

  2. #2
    Senior Member pellepiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    15,151
    The motion is fine here.
    Mac G4 400mhz

    -Pelle Piano
    // Image Gallery
    www.studiobild.com
    // Photo Blog
    http://talesofthepixel.blogspot.com

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Swe
    Posts
    378
    Ok? That's strange.
    I'm sitting on a P4 3 Ghz, 1 GB DDR
    I really shouldn't have any problems.

    I've also tried it at different resolutions, but it's the same.

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    It's quite "jaggy" here too, on my slower machine... PIV 1.8

    Guest you should use actionscript rather than a motion tween, to move your mc, unless you buy yourself a Mac!

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Swe
    Posts
    378
    but it shouldn't be jaggy? there has to be something wrong? or am I wrong?

    Do you know of any good tutorials on creating motiontween using actionscript, I didn't find any good ones.


    Thanks

  6. #6
    skylogic.ca MD004's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    366
    if you have just one frame in the main scene you could put this code in to make it move to the left every frame

    this.onEnterFrame = function() {
    yourMC._x -= 1;
    }


    and of course your going have to have 2 mc's moving acoss and then to move them back to their original spot you could use something along the lines of this (this would go inside the function above)

    if (yourMC._x <= 0) {
    yourMC._x = 50; //if 50 was its original spot
    yourMC2._x = 100; //if 100 was its original spot
    }

    ~MD

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center