dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Please rate my first Photoshop image.

  1. #1
    I'm only 13!
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    60

    Please rate my first Photoshop image.

    Don't be to harsh if it isn't very good.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    I_I C_C U_U!!

  2. #2
    Start a Revolution al hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    290
    hmmm, the zip file is corrupt, i can't see the image

  3. #3
    I'm only 13!
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    60
    Try this. It might be my logo sometime.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    I_I C_C U_U!!

  4. #4
    Start a Revolution al hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    290
    Looks good, but if you add some text or/and another details or EFX's looks much better.

    PS: Keep you good work!

  5. #5
    I'm only 13!
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    60
    Thanks man! Now when you said <i>Looks good, but if you add some text or/and another details or EFX's looks much better.
    </i>
    What did you mean? Like the site name or EFX's what kind of EFX's were you thinking?
    Thaks
    BlackKnight 314
    I_I C_C U_U!!

  6. #6
    Start a Revolution al hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    290
    I refer, for example; add a image background o apply filters of photoshop if you like.

  7. #7
    I'm only 13!
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    60
    Ok thanks! LoL I downloaded the trile vertion but i think its broken i has been on 30 days for 4 days. LoL
    I_I C_C U_U!!

  8. #8
    I'm only 13!
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    60
    Now in the picture i have linked to this post how do i overlap the two images so the black is gone and i can see the two images?
    Thanks
    BlackKnight 314
    Attached Images Attached Images
    I_I C_C U_U!!

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    518
    Set the Top layer (layer 1) to "Screen" instead of "Normal"

    You will seen "Normal" right under the panel label that says "layer"

    Think that should do it.

  10. #10
    I'm only 13!
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    60
    Will do!
    I_I C_C U_U!!

  11. #11
    I'm only 13!
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    60
    Now it makes the one that i turned to a screen darker and you can't see it very well? Any other sudgestions?
    Attached Images Attached Images
    I_I C_C U_U!!

  12. #12
    I'm only 13!
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    60
    Woops never mind! It works! Thanks you guys!
    I_I C_C U_U!!

  13. #13
    I'm only 13!
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    60
    Ok i have changed it all up and i was wondering how do i bend the text? Thanks. (I know i'm a noob)
    Attached Images Attached Images
    I_I C_C U_U!!

  14. #14
    Serve Cold - Keep On Ice Mr. Tackle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    203
    text behind the image.

    I see you have everything on one layer, this makes it hard to edit objects. try to make a new layer everytime you add a new object to the stage, the layers are just like in flash.

    Take the image of the swell off the background layer, ctrl+A , ctrl+X.

    Create a new layer, paste the image in the new layer, ctrl+V.

    to bend the text, type some text select it, at the top just to the right of the text color selector, you should see the letter "A" with a bent arrow under it. press that and there are many ways of bending the text.

    In your attached image, it apears as if the text there is an image, and not editable text. You will need editable text to the above.

    (PS) there is a sticky at the top of this forum with links to PhotoShop tutorials. Those helped me learn alot.

  15. #15
    Senior Member Black_phoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Leeds, UK
    Posts
    2,194
    Hi, if you guys are going to post lots of images, please keep them small

    dont post the whole screenshot of the full screen in photoshop, if you do need to feature eg a layers palate drag it near the image and crop it so the image is compact, try to keep it less than 100k if you can.

    if this does n't happen then 1. i will no doubt have to run around all the time binning massive images and also theres a good possibility that FK will end the posting of images. (and thats not good) i've seen this recently on another forum...

    please keep the images as small as you can do them, you can always resize a 900 x 900 image to 300 x 300 to show someone the concept or smaller...

    thanks in advance

    bp

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center