dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 29 of 29

Thread: trouble with the tsunami script from flashkit.com

  1. #21
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    And you're still sleepy? 1:25 am here! Might not be around much longer!
    Think I got another version of the same script working by adding invisible buttons over the links. Will work on the first five, but will leave you the rest to do!

    Will post the new .fla later... If it does in fact work!

    I guess it should also work in a frameset, but won't be testing it in that context!

  2. #22
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Posts
    16
    that would be much appreciated, thankyou
    i thought about looking into invisible buttons, but i wasnt sure how they would react to the movement of the text and stuff

    im more of a photoshop and illustrator person myself, still getting around the scenes and frames headache
    lol

    yeah im tired cos i generally work nightshift and/or stay up figuring out flash etc.

    ~*Axeman Out*~

  3. #23
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    Ok, this should work. Inserted all buttons but only coded (the url) of the first five. You'll have to do the others and correct your targeted frame on all of them...

    I'm off to bed!
    Last edited by oldnewbie; 12-04-2004 at 02:21 PM.

  4. #24
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Posts
    16
    thanks bud, will look at it a bit later, and reply either way
    thanks again, much appreciated
    next time i will post on one board only too

    ~*Axeman Out*~

  5. #25
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Posts
    16
    yep, that fixed the dreaded button problem
    any idea where i could find a way to open the files in different frames?
    doesnt seem to be working

    thanks

    ~*Axeman Out*~

  6. #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Posts
    16
    never mind, i figured it out

    all seems to be workign now, except it hangs after i leave my site (linked to an outside html, then the menu doesnt click for anything
    i will work it out

    ~*Axeman Out*~

  7. #27
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    Should work if you target the exact same name you named that frame when defining your frameset.

  8. #28
    Mod cancerinform's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    press the picture...
    Posts
    13,448
    I saw this thread quite late. Once I was interested in that menu (not any more too nervous menu ) but I converted it. I have attached a modified version for MX. If anybody is interested I have also one for MX 2004.
    - The right of the People to create Flash movies shall not be infringed. -
    | www.Flashscript.biz | Flashscript Biz Classes/Components |

  9. #29
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    Too busy peddling your components!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center