A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: FS commands?

  1. #1
    Richard Friscuolo
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Posts
    94

    FS commands?

    Hello,

    Is the anyway of specifying a movie to be 80% of the users monitor size? I presume it will be with an FS command. I know this - fscommand("fullscreen", "true"); - makes a movie fit to a monitors size, but what if I want it to be 80% of the monitors size with a border all around to block out the users desktop?

    any ideas?

    Thanx in advance

  2. #2
    Old man of minimal posts
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Nottingham, UK
    Posts
    230
    You could figure out the user's screen resolution using JavaScript, and resize the window to fit. Then in the publish settings for your movie, under the html tab, set the dimensions to percent, and use the values 80.

    Basically you need to use the following.

    Use this javascript to resize the window:

    <SCRIPT language=JavaScript>

    var he = window.screen.availHeight;
    var wi = window.screen.availWidth;

    window.resizeTO(wi,he);

    </SCRIPT>

    Then use these parameters in the <embed> tag for your flash movie.

    WIDTH="80%" HEIGHT="80%"

    Hope this helps, if not post again and I'll explain in a little more depth.
    Last edited by Highlander; 07-26-2004 at 07:55 AM.

  3. #3
    Senile member! :)
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Saunaswamp (transl)
    Posts
    2,296
    Something like this should work:

    Put a shape or whatever in the bottom of the timeline and make it the same size as the stage.
    The "border" will be the same color as the stage backgroundcolor.
    code:

    fscommand("fullscreen", true);
    Stage.scaleMode = "noScale";
    _level0._width = Math.round(System.capabilities.screenResolutionX * 0.8);
    _level0._height = Math.round(System.capabilities.screenResolutionY * 0.8)



    /Mirandir

  4. #4
    Richard Friscuolo
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Posts
    94
    sorry, i'm a bit of a newbie... <embed> tag??

  5. #5
    Senile member! :)
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Saunaswamp (transl)
    Posts
    2,296
    sorry, i'm a bit of a newbie... <embed> tag??
    Used to put a flashmovie onto a html-page in all browsers. Usually there's an object-tag too but it only works in IE AFAIK.

    But if you are going to make a projector(exe) wich I asumes this is about it's a "no-can-do".

    /Mirandir

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center