dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Help :)

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Grave yard
    Posts
    22

    Help :)

    i am makeing a web site and every time i uplaod it it jsut shows the
    test then starts over here it is

    http://www.geocities.com/lostinthedark666_520/test.swf
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Kill them the hard,Kill them fast!

  2. #2
    A Senior Newbie - How Odd ForumNewbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    590
    I tried to open your link, but the site says your account in inactivated.

    Could this be why you can't upload the site?

    Morgan

    PS - If you can post the .movie file and linked files, we can look at the source and see if we can see what's wrong?
    Last edited by ForumNewbie; 08-01-2004 at 05:40 AM.
    Please note that my domain has changed to http://www.morganmultinational.com

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Grave yard
    Posts
    22

    Yea u can but

    But when u run the source it works fine
    but to open geociteis links uh ave to copy and paste did u do that?
    Kill them the hard,Kill them fast!

  4. #4
    A Senior Newbie - How Odd ForumNewbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    590

    Ahah

    Yep, the URL works OK when copied and pasted, but now I'm not entirely sure I understand the problem.

    If the problem is that the movie behaves differently in 3DFA to how it behaves in Internet Explorer, then this is a fairly common problem, and can be caused by any of a hundred things.
    There are a few things that don't seem to export exactly the same. If you post the source, we may be able to point out which bit it doesn't like when exporting, and therefore where you could find a workaround.

    Morgan.
    Please note that my domain has changed to http://www.morganmultinational.com

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Grave yard
    Posts
    22

    here is the source

    well the probelm is it keep restarting and restarting











    P.S. the test.zip is the souce
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Kill them the hard,Kill them fast!

  6. #6
    damned...
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    104

    if you want us to help you

    send the .movie file, not the .swf
    Then we could check what is wrong...I believe...

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Grave yard
    Posts
    22

    Sorry about that

    I just i was so sleepy that a picked the wrong file to zip my bad
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Kill them the hard,Kill them fast!

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Grave yard
    Posts
    22

    Ohh...yea

    Another thing i was wondering how do i make a comment box and a few options then u hit send that then it send the infornation to my email like a contact page
    Kill them the hard,Kill them fast!

  9. #9
    damned...
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    104

    no problem with your movie...

    No problem with that movie...

    I exported it and put it on my site...

    here it is without the gifs...that were not with the .zip

    try to export again...At the first time I wanted to export, the export name was pointing to a non existing directory...
    But after..there was no problem...

    Maybe your provider...or...another question... do you have a license for using 3DFA ? are there some flash tags in your html file ? can you send us the html source file that you linked here ?

    damned..

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center