A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Unload all movies??

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    13

    Unload all movies??

    How to unload all movies with just 1 button?

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    All movies? All external .swfs? All movie clips? The whole main movie itself?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    13
    I suposed cause I wrote loaded movies that it was clear I'm talking about loaded movies loadMovie("whatever.swf",2)...
    I have uploaded several movies like this over the main movie (_level0) and I would like to know if it is possible to unloadMovie all of them when pressing a single button with just a simple argument.

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    I suposed cause I wrote loaded movies that it was clear I'm talking about loaded movies loadMovie("whatever.swf",2)...

    I don't see any "loaded movies" in your initial post, and you posted bad syntax if you have been loading them on levels... It would be "loadMovieNum"...

    Try a for loop...

    for(i=1; i<101; i++){ //or the actual range of levels you've used...
    unloadMovieNum(i);
    }

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    13
    Tell me something, because maybe you gave the key to some trouble I have: If you upload movies without usinf LoadMovieNum (Just loadmovie) how will they be stored?
    I'm trying to send orders from movie stored in level2 to level 0 but it doesn't work, maybe is because I didn't used the right uploading mode...

  6. #6
    ___________________
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    3,174
    loadMovie() uses the second parameter of the supplied arguements to target a movie clip instance that's already on the stage

    Code:
    loadMovie("whatever.swf","_root.swfjar",1);
    replaces the movie clip on the stage with the instance name 'swfjar' with an external swf 'whatever.swf, and place it at a depth of 1. this would do the same thing

    Code:
    _root.swfjar.loadMovie("whatever.swf");

    whereas

    Code:
    loadMovieNum("whatever.swf",1);
    would load that same swf on the stage, but wouldnt replace a pre-existing movieclip - it would be loaded to a level (the arguement '1');

    to target it you'd have to use
    Code:
    _level1._x = 400;

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center