dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: I NEED to PAY somebody to substitute fonts for me.

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    61

    I NEED to PAY somebody to substitute fonts for me.

    Not sure if this is allowed here but I'm desperate.

    I've got 10 flas that have a futura condensed font which needs to be changed to a similar looking windows font such as arial.

    It is simply the 3 tooltip words just like at http://www.swfaudio.com except on 10 flas just like it.

    I'm desperate and will pay via paypal to anybody who is interested.

    Serious Coders only as I'm on a massive deadline.

    Contact me at kleinmeulman at gmail dot com if you are interested.

    Sincerely,

    Paul Kleinmeulman
    I can always use more help!

  2. #2
    Gods cower, women quiver. Buckwheat469's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Uranus
    Posts
    247
    Why not just embed the font outlines? Then you don't have to worry about creating or finding Windows compatible fonts. For Static text you don't even have to worry about embedding fonts because they are already vector, it's only Dynamic text that requires embedding in order to make it vector.
    yup.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    61
    Thanks for your reply Buckwheat469,

    I had these done for me and now everytime I open them it goes font not found so I can't change them without messing up the whole thing.

    Plus I don't have time to do it myself.

    Thanks

    Paul
    I can always use more help!

  4. #4
    Gods cower, women quiver. Buckwheat469's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Uranus
    Posts
    247
    Oh, so you're saying that someone else make the original document and you don't have the font?

    It should ask you if you would like to replace the missing font with the default font, which is Arial I believe. This will automatically fix the issue with not being able to find the font. Then all you have to do is change the font to something that's on your computer and embed the outlines.
    yup.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    61
    Work with me here ;-).

    I tried but it messes it up too much.

    Thanks for your help

    Paul
    I can always use more help!

  6. #6
    Gods cower, women quiver. Buckwheat469's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Uranus
    Posts
    247
    Well I have the font on a computer at work, but it's probably easier for you to buy it from fonts.com and then pass the bill to the customer. Either that or you should get in touch with the original developer and have them send you the font so you can fix their mistake.
    yup.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    61
    I am the customer ;-).

    Good advice I'll ask.

    Thanks for your help

    Paul
    I can always use more help!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center