A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: my flash movie stops syncing w music

my flash movie stops syncing w music

i have what is a simple flash slide show with music.
    i have images that i have fading in and out...the prob is that when i test the movie, the images eventually start to stop loading as fast and the music keeps going but the images have basically stopped...how do i make the file size smaller?
    now that i have the finished product, is there an easy way to compress so that it will play for all clients?
    thank you thank you for any help!

Gods cower, women quiver. Buckwheat469's Avatar
    That's confusing, can you restate it in terms that are easier to understand? You know, developers can't read too well.
    yup.

Musician/Sound Engineer
    If your 'syncing' the pics with the music on the timeline, then your music must be set to 'Stream'. This is the only way it will always work.

Mike

what next?

i'm a total newbie at this...
    i'm not sure if i 'synced' the way that you may think i have...i just imported the music on one layer and put all my images on the other layers...
    the first 70% of the movie works okay but it gets to the same pic everytime and the loading of the image is very slow.
    but music keeps going.
    did i make too many symbols? for the motion tweening (fading pic in and out) i made a symbol for every keyframe with the image.
    i also chged the images from jpeg quality to lossless which i guess brought down the file sizes a little but don't know what else i can do!
    i can't imagine this simple slide show can't be sped up easily...since it isn't all that complicated..it's the length of one song and has about 25 images and 120 symbols (which came from only the 25 images...i did the convert to symbol thing)and one sound file...
    pls help!
    thx.

how do i set the music to stream?
    is that in the screen that tests the movie? (view - show streaming)?

btw, the flash file size is 8.12 mb...