dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 22

Thread: Button placed on position when clicked

  1. #1
    Animator
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    India
    Posts
    238

    Button placed on position when clicked

    Please see this template and tell me how to create a button like this. (when click go to the left and other come to their position) I want to know the actionscript, if possible please include the sample source file.

    I don't want to know regarding the bending effect because i acheived that.

    Link
    -----
    http://sv2.3dbuzz.com/vbforum/attach...&postid=725989

  2. #2
    Animator
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    India
    Posts
    238
    Help me guys, i need urgent help on this.

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    Tell me something?

    Is this forum an actual Flash class for you?

  4. #4
    Animator
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    India
    Posts
    238
    oldnewbie i don't aspect this type of answer from you. The person helps me a lot from along time gives me this answer....Strange.

    Well...if i am want to learn something from this forum then what's the problem in that.

  5. #5
    illusion luvenny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    In your mind
    Posts
    303
    i think most welcomed questions here would be "help, something is wrong with my code" not "help, i want that guy's code". no offense =)
    why don't you try to do it yourself first?

  6. #6
    Animator
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    India
    Posts
    238
    I already tried that's why I post here, i don't know what's the problem to you guys. If you don't want to tell me then your wish. I am not forcing to you.

  7. #7
    Animator
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    India
    Posts
    238
    Guys, on mouseover "left bar" working fine but on "right bar" i want "left bar" also move to the left, to the edges of the purple board. Please tell me how to do it, if you don't mind.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  8. #8
    Animator
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    India
    Posts
    238
    Please guys, help me on this. If you have time and don't mind in helping the forum users.

  9. #9
    Animator
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    India
    Posts
    238
    I think no one want to help me or this is very difficult question.

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    Something along these lines...

    edit
    Last edited by oldnewbie; 12-03-2004 at 01:04 AM.

  11. #11
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    And you might want to check this...

    http://www.flashkit.com/movies/Inter...4842/index.php

  12. #12
    Animator
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    India
    Posts
    238
    Thanks oldnewbie, the second link looks really good. And in the first link you have done, what i am looking for. Can you attach the fla file of this also.

    You are the master. Thanks again.

  13. #13
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    I'll work on it again tomorrow... Too late here tonight! And maybe I'll post the .fla then, 'cause now it can easily be tripped in not opening!

  14. #14
    Animator
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    India
    Posts
    238
    OK, thanks again. I will be waiting but try to post ASAP if no problem.

  15. #15
    Animator
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    India
    Posts
    238
    I also try to create the menu with four bars and taking insdpiration from your swf. But their are few problems...

    1) In Bar2 the response time is little late.
    2) Bars 3 and 4 are not working properly because of wrong values
    Attached Files Attached Files

  16. #16
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    ... and taking insdpiration from your swf...

    Inspiration from a decompiler?

  17. #17
    Animator
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    India
    Posts
    238
    yes, taking inspiration from the decompiler. Hope you don't mind.

    May i know any solution of this problem.

  18. #18
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    If you have a decompiler, why don't you decompile your first posted example? And why ask for any .fla from anybody?

  19. #19
    Animator
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    India
    Posts
    238
    I download the decompiler today and it it not able to decompile the first swf. I think decompiler not works properly on all the swfs.

    And i need very urgent help, so i tried decompiler but don't work for me.

    Oldnewbie, please tell me the actionscript for other two bars and leave the trapping problem. We can work on that later.

    But actionscript of two other bars required very urgent, i will be very greatful to you.

  20. #20
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    You have to define different left positions for all of the bars left of bar number 4, and move all of the bars left to the one that is rolled over...

    Going out, no time now!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center