dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: unload FLV - multiple FLV's

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    474

    unload FLV - multiple FLV's

    Hi,

    I'm working on a multimedia presentation un which I use the media component to load in 6 flv.

    The problem I get is that when I load in the first FLV and hit the next button, the 1st FLV's sound is still audible even though I used a _myvideo.close(); statement.

    What must I do to unload the previous .flv from the media component?

    You canview the online example here

    Just click on the Bouygues group video, a new movie will load in which the last 6 menu items contain flv sequences.

    Thanks,

    Smalco
    Last edited by smalco64; 08-26-2004 at 10:54 AM.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    32
    hi did you ever resolve this?... as I have the same problem

    JC...

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    32
    hi did you ever resolve this?... as I have the same problem

    JC...

  4. #4
    Media Services
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    252
    That's a common problem caused by a bug in flash player. Basically your FLV is loaded to your cache and is still sending audio even if you are went to another scene.

    myVideo.close(); will work only on video classes (video objects) but not components. So basically since you are using Media components you are limited to Media classes.

    The only one related to your problem could be Media.volume(); where you can set your Media component audio property to zero by typing: Media.volume(0);

    you can read more about controlling Media components HERE

    you can also chack our component which is working fine with audio problem:

    AUDIOTEST
    Last edited by PROXUS; 09-13-2004 at 11:58 AM.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    474
    Jolly Chap,

    Sorry, am also looking for someone that has 'THE' answer to this major issue!

    Smalco

  6. #6
    Looking for an answer too.

  7. #7
    still no answer

    from macromedia

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center