dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Full Size Window.

  1. #1
    :the D. Ziner: GraphicsGuru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    sitting in front of my computer.
    Posts
    379

    Full Size Window.

    In the EASIEST, NEWBIE TERMS can someone explain.

    How to make my window blow when they enter
    to full scale as seen as in these:

    www.joesjeans.com
    www.rockandrepublic.com

    Thanks GUYS!

    GG
    imac, do you?
    www.carpedenimjeans.com
    seize life.

  2. #2
    It's Comcastic! flashpenguin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Tacoma, WA
    Posts
    273
    define (small pause) blow...
    I assume you're talking about how it goes fullscreen and looses navigation bars? that's javascript. flash can work with javascript. for security reasons a page can't self-hidenavigation.
    but when you call a url from a link you can control it.. I use it on my site to call up my subsite areas. try something like this :


    on (release)
    { getURL("javascript:var mypopup = window.open('http://www.yourdomain.com/yourdoc.html','yourdoctitle','toolbar=0,
    location=0,directories=0,status=0,menubar=0,scroll bars=1,resizable=1,
    width=screen.availwidth, height=screen.availheight);mypopup.focus();"); }


    that code is untested as i wrote it from memory of what Im pretty sure the code i used, if it don't work i can look it up in my code..
    THAT IS IF BLOW IS WHAT I THINK IT IS!!

  3. #3
    :the D. Ziner: GraphicsGuru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    sitting in front of my computer.
    Posts
    379
    SO...do I place that code in a button in my flash movie?

    How do I do it like:

    www.joesjeans.com

    So you go to a HTML page, then when you click the enter button it enters into a FULL PAGE MODE.

    sorry if I am slow.

    GG
    imac, do you?
    www.carpedenimjeans.com
    seize life.

  4. #4
    It's Comcastic! flashpenguin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Tacoma, WA
    Posts
    273
    Yes that code would go on your button in flash. But that's if your intro page has flash.. most people on their intro page use only html just incase someone without flash shows up to tell them that they will need flash instead of being faced with a "YOU NEED A PLUGIN" message from their browser.. so if you're using flash that would be the code..

    put this in the target page:
    <script language="JavaScript">
    window.moveTo(0,0);
    window.resizeTo(screen.width,screen.height);
    </script>

    Put this in the button that calls the target page:

    <a href="yourcontent.html" onClick="popup = window.open('yourcontent.htm', your title', 'height=440,width=640,
    scrollbars=no,resizeable=no'); return false" target="_blank">
    CLICK HERE TO ENTER</a>

  5. #5
    :the D. Ziner: GraphicsGuru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    sitting in front of my computer.
    Posts
    379
    I dont want it to be in my flash button.

    I wanted it on the html page.

    Do you know how to do this?

    GG
    imac, do you?
    www.carpedenimjeans.com
    seize life.

  6. #6
    It's Comcastic! flashpenguin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Tacoma, WA
    Posts
    273
    put this in the target page:<script language="JavaScript">
    window.moveTo(0,0);
    window.resizeTo(screen.width,screen.height);
    </script>

    Put this in the button that calls the target page:

    <a href="yourcontent.html" onClick="popup = window.open('yourcontent.htm', your title', 'height=440,width=640,
    scrollbars=no,resizeable=no'); return false" target="_blank">
    CLICK HERE TO ENTER</a>

    This is how you do it in html put the javascript inside the html of the page you want to call this will make the window auto maximize. then on the link you want to use to call the window (which will be on your intro page) put that second code (replacing obviously the parameters with what you need for example you want resizable yes so change that and if you want scrollbars put yes also and the height wont matter you can remove it or leave it there.. it should automaximize anyway..
    <a href="yourcontent.html" onClick="popup = window.open('yourcontent.htm', your title',
    scrollbars=yes,resizeable=yes'); return false" target="_blank">
    CLICK HERE TO ENTER</a>

  7. #7
    :the D. Ziner: GraphicsGuru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    sitting in front of my computer.
    Posts
    379
    So let me get this right.

    This goes in my intro page (splash page):

    <a href="yourcontent.html" onClick="popup = window.open('yourcontent.htm', your title',
    scrollbars=yes,resizeable=yes'); return false" target="_blank">
    CLICK HERE TO ENTER</a>
    Then this goes in my next page i want with the no scrollbars:

    <script language="JavaScript">
    window.moveTo(0,0);
    window.resizeTo(screen.width,screen.height);
    </script>

    I would obviously replace the "yourcontent.html" with my html name.

    When you say :

    " then on the link you want to use to call the window (which will be on your intro page) "

    Where and how do I do this? I'm a html newbie.

    Thanks Penguin.

    GG
    imac, do you?
    www.carpedenimjeans.com
    seize life.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center