dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Variable

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    4

    Variable

    In game "Crusader", among the examples of 3d flash animator I would like to change the words "score" and "time". What is the correct procedure to effect such change? Thank you very much.

  2. #2
    KoolMoves Moderator blanius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Atlanta GA
    Posts
    5,244
    They are editboxes that get filled in the Gameplay script. Line 5 and 6
    code:

    game_time = "Time: " + int (time_factor * 100) / 10;
    game_score = "Score: " + score;


  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    4

    variable(replay by Blanius)

    Thank you Blanius, but I would like to change the words "score" and "time"in italian word "Punti" and "Tempo". What is the correct procedure to effect such change? Thank you very much.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    4

    variable(reply by blanius 2)

    My software is 3dflash animator 4.5.

  5. #5
    Ride 'em FISHY! neederofhelp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    I Forgot!
    Posts
    217
    mmb20009, simply change the parts in words in quotes (") to what you want. Like this:

    game_time = "Tempo: " + int (time_factor * 100) / 10;
    game_score = "Punti: " + score;
    Dan

    Oops. I broke it.... again.

  6. #6
    KoolMoves Moderator blanius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Atlanta GA
    Posts
    5,244
    Kinda thought I answered that. But yeah just change it in the script called gameplay

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center