dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: macromedia style menu buttons

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    southampton UK
    Posts
    2

    macromedia style menu buttons

    I saw a cool menu posted on flashkit, it was a menu bar with buttons, the same style as the Macromedia site.
    I thought i'd be able to reproduce something similar by downloading that flash file and having a look at how it was constructed. I managed to produce my first button np, but the second button doesn't work. Im sure iv missed something simple but i can't see what...Can somebody help?
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by JAG22; 01-23-2005 at 06:21 PM.
    JAG22

  2. #2
    Senior Member snorepez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    610
    On the second button, you have made the button with the actual code embedded within another button with no code. Click on the first button with no code, and hit ctrl+b which 'deletes' the button wtih no code and leaves the button with.
    Flash is amor; nada more.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    southampton UK
    Posts
    2
    thanks alot for your advice, it really helpd me out of a hole!!
    JAG22

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    But to really match MM's menu bar, you 'd have to have a look at Sergwiz .fla... Just a little more complex than what you used!

    http://www.flashkit.com/board/showth...hreadid=603650

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center