dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: Beginner - Need guidance - Questions

Hybrid View

Beginner - Need guidance - Questions

Hey, I'm a major beginner at Flash (I don't know anything about it, really), and wondering about things. Is there anyone that is willing to help me with flash on AIM? My screenname is Crouching Lotus0 and I'm on often. I would just like to ask a couple of questions on how to do basic manuvers (for example, if I'm stuck on a tutorial or something while learning). I realize I can't ask "how do I make a movie," but I would just like a guide for simple questions. If you could help me, that would be great. Anyways, I have a question regarding actionscript and games.

I'm doing a project for school regarding flash, and I want to make a small little game that demonstrates some action script. My game would be that you have a box that pops out of random places and whenever you click it, you get a point, whenever you miss, you get one added to "missed." Now, I do not have any idea on how to attempt this, really. Could anyone help me (also, if you could help me, could you tell me HOW to do it as opposed to just giving me the actionscript. I'm trying to learn actionscript).

Thanks in advance for everything.

P.S. The tutorials are great here, I'll be looking over them in the next couple of days.

welcome to FlashKit

howdy anonymous member, and welcome to FK

"Is there anyone that is willing to help me with flash on AIM? My screenname is Crouching Lotus0 and I'm on often. I would just like to ask a couple of questions..."
    This is more difficult than you might think. I have been in several conversations like this and it has not been very productive ( different time zones, something else comes up, etc.) Still, I think you will find these boards at FK to be quite dynamic. I have rarely waited more than an hour or two after posting a question to see some response.