dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: can't play swf file in browser

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5

    can't play swf file in browser

    I just made a movie in 3d Flash Animator
    The movie looks and sounds perfect when I play it in 3dD Flash Animator, but when I save it as a swf file I can't play it outside 3D Flash, in a browser or website.
    The sound dousn't work and the hyperlinks I made don't work.
    What do I do wrong?
    What goes around comes around

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    5
    Marima , some browsers , if they are not up to
    date , do not support Flash ( .Swf ) .

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5
    whell, I know that. But that is not the problem, I run the newest version of Flash.
    I made another movie before this one and that is playing well.
    And the swf is playing, I can see the movie, but I don't hear the sound and the hyperlinks don't work. It also repeats itself, while It is supposed to go to the next page at the end of the movie.
    What goes around comes around

  4. #4
    A Senior Newbie - How Odd ForumNewbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    590
    Hiya,

    Try posting the source and we can take a look.

    Also, make sure you're using a legitimate copy of 3DFA, as downloaded from the 3DFA website without any modifications. (Some unscrupulous people find a way to crack the software, but the result can be that the software doesn't behave as expected).

    I'm sure that's not the case with yourself, but it's worth mentioning for others reading the post.

    Morgan.
    Please note that my domain has changed to http://www.morganmultinational.com

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    169
    I'd say that if hyperlinks aren't working, then trust Morgan, and myself as well, on this - those functions which you tried to use DO REQUIRE REGISTRATION. PERIOD.

    And I agree on the cracking part. I still remember when someone tried that in a case I was involved in. Not too long ago, it was. Bad, it seemed. And yet resolved, it nonetheless was. (Sorry if that sounded like how Yoda would've said things, but it must be the Star Wars finale coming up soon <<<LOL>>>.) But Morgan, let me warn you of an experience here when I reiterated that point about cracking the software myself (not that I was - and was in fact NOT - the one who did the dirty deed - I don't say it in THAT sense, dear God no). However, when I tried that tactic (the use of legal issues to prove a point, to be specific), Bret deleted it outta concern or something - for the simple reason that it could have accidentally been provocative without the intention to provoke, so to speak. So please watch what you say and how you say it, OK?
    Last edited by JSDvs9172; 05-12-2005 at 07:54 PM.
    Jeffrey Davis (3DFA user since 2.x... or was it 3.x?) (Yes, I finally reveal the offline identity of JSDvs9172, being myself of course. Oh, and sorry for stealing your signature idea, blanius, which I see you stopped using.)

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5
    My english isn't that good, so I don't understand all that you say JSDvs9172.
    But I tried again and now I can hear the sound, but the hyperlinks still are not working, and the movie is still repeating.
    I got my copy of 3DFA from a very good friend, so I trust it is ok.
    The first movie I made wouldn't run ok if it wasn't, would it?

    Where do I get the source ForumNewbie?

    Does it make a difference if I save a movie in Flash MX or 5?
    What goes around comes around

  7. #7
    A Senior Newbie - How Odd ForumNewbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    590
    Save the source here and we'll tell you if it's your code that's the probelem.

    Cheers.

    Morgan,
    Please note that my domain has changed to http://www.morganmultinational.com

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5
    Hi Morgan,

    Is this what you mean?

    <html>
    <head><title>allez</title></head>
    <body bgcolor=#990033><center>

    <object classid="clsid27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000"
    codebase="http://active.macromedia.com/flash6/cabs/swflash.cab#version=6,0,0,0"
    id="allez" width=700 height=550>
    <param name=movie value="allez.swf">
    <param name=quality value=autohigh>
    <param name=bgcolor value=#990033>
    <param name=wmode value=window>
    <embed src="allez.swf" quality=autohigh bgcolor=#990033
    width=700 height=550 wmode=window type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
    pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer">
    </embed></object>

    </center></body>
    </html>
    What goes around comes around

  9. #9
    A Senior Newbie - How Odd ForumNewbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    590
    Nope

    Save your .movie file, zip it up and use the attach file option to attach it to the thread Then we can try to compile it and see whether it works correctly.

    Morgan
    Please note that my domain has changed to http://www.morganmultinational.com

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5
    I use Winrar, but that extention is not in the list.
    So I just replaced .movie in txt. If you change it again in .movie you must be able to check the movie.

    Hope it works like this.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    What goes around comes around

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center