Please test my new game! (smw clone^^) - Page 2
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 36 of 36

Thread: Please test my new game! (smw clone^^)

  1. #21
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    56
    already tried a lot of things to fix the bitmap shift bug but nothing worked...
    -.1 ,-.1 doesn't work either...

    if you turn the quality to high, it looks good

  2. #22
    Senior Member tonypa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    8,227
    Im afraid the bitmap shift bug cant be fixed completely on Flash7 and older.
    Good news is that they have fixed it for Flash8:
    http://www.kaourantin.net/2005/08/fi...sh-player.html

  3. #23
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    56
    finished a demo with 2 worlds, new enemys , new hud, menu and so on..
    please test and comment! thx

    http://monolith.s02.user-portal.com/mmw2.html

  4. #24
    Senior Member tonypa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    8,227
    Quote Originally Posted by M0nolith
    finished a demo with 2 worlds, new enemys , new hud, menu and so on..
    please test and comment! thx
    Because of wmode the game does not run in Opera.

  5. #25
    Razor
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    721
    I tried to get it working but I can't get into the game when I hit space it brings me back to the monolith logo then back to the controls screen then it just makes a big loop.

  6. #26
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    56
    Quote Originally Posted by chuckury
    I tried to get it working but I can't get into the game when I hit space it brings me back to the monolith logo then back to the controls screen then it just makes a big loop.

    hm why is that... it works just fine for me

    here is a version without wmode=transparent
    http://monolith.s02.user-portal.com/mmw1.html

    but it won't run that smooth

  7. #27
    Razor
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    721
    Quote Originally Posted by M0nolith
    hm why is that... it works just fine for me

    here is a version without wmode=transparent
    http://monolith.s02.user-portal.com/mmw1.html

    but it won't run that smooth
    Still can't get it to work,

    IE: Gets stuck at preloader I right click and go play then it does the loop thing.
    Firefox: Key just don't work if I keep on right clicking and hitting play I can get to the game but I can't play it.

  8. #28
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    56
    wtf.. i had it on newgrounds and everybody could play it ....
    do you have the latest flash player? (stupid question i know)

  9. #29
    Razor
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    721
    Quote Originally Posted by M0nolith
    wtf.. i had it on newgrounds and everybody could play it ....
    do you have the latest flash player? (stupid question i know)

    Actually thats not a stupid question I have the flash 8 beta so it could be somthing wrong with the beta.

  10. #30
    Senior Member tonypa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    8,227
    Quote Originally Posted by M0nolith
    here is a version without wmode=transparent
    http://monolith.s02.user-portal.com/mmw1.html
    Its still there: wmode="transparent"

  11. #31
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    56
    now it isn't anymore... sorry for the little bugs.. hope it works now

  12. #32
    Script kiddie VENGEANCE MX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,590
    http://www.fatorcaos.com.br/flashimagebug/

    Read that. It'll help with the bitmaps.
    http://www.birchlabs.co.uk/
    You know you want to.

  13. #33
    Razor
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    721
    That really is a well done game, really good job
    the only one thing I saw wrong with it is that when your already in the air you can hit s and go faster, other then that its looking really dead on to the original, except for the levels keep up the good work!

  14. #34
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    56
    hm.. i need some help on the jump physics...
    while you jump you shouldn't controll the player so much.
    i'm not asking for code. i'm looking for a physics tut or something
    please help
    Last edited by M0nolith; 08-21-2005 at 05:47 PM.

  15. #35
    Razor
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    721
    Well you could just either divide the x speed by 2 or have set your speed varaible to something then after the jump reset the speed to the original.

  16. #36
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    2

    Talking Hi are you still working on this game ?

    Hi have played you're game in 2006 , but i'm asking myself several times if you're still working on this game (btw can't find it ) And if not , where is the full one ?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center

Poll by Flashkit.com