dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Problem after Exporting to .swf

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    20

    Problem after Exporting to .swf

    I did a very simple design in 3dfa which contains buttons and actions for the buttons, a slide show and a movie.
    After exporting, the generated .swf does not behave like the one I see inside 3dfa. It generates the same file but the sequence is incorrect. The slide plays in a loop and the buttons does not react to the click of the mouse and the movie inside does not play completely.
    Please check this:
    http://216.247.61.82/sigmap/images/slideshowdemo.html

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    20
    Someone could tell me if this is a bug in 3dfa ? How to solve ?

    Thanks in advance
    Alfonso Moreno

  3. #3
    Game Master ConnELITE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    United States, DC
    Posts
    473
    unfoutunatly 3dfa's preview has major bugs and it would be better to test your video (or flash) by save it and viewing it in internet explorer by clicking the icon that appears after you save it. I would go back and see if there was a way to fix it. If you cant figure it out put the MOVIE file in a zip folder and put it in one of your post and ill take a look at it
    BC

  4. #4
    KoolMoves Moderator blanius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Atlanta GA
    Posts
    5,244
    Looks like you used layers, there are a few bugs with layers. Use child movies instead

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    20
    Yes, I used layers for testing purposes only. I assume you are from 3dfa team. Are you working on regular basis on fixing these bugs ? I love this software.

    I attached trouble file.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #6
    KoolMoves Moderator blanius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Atlanta GA
    Posts
    5,244
    Sorry no I'm not with 3dfa just a user. I've been told that Rob is working on it but I've not seen anything to support it.

    3DFA is great and would be the awesome if the current bugs were fixed.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    163
    When I exported the movie it worked perfectly. I'm guessing you're using the evaluation version of 3DFA and your time has expired so things won't export properly.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    20
    Okay, thank you. I just ordered the software and will test again.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center