A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 27 of 27

Thread: Is there a "best" way to make it look like you are drawing a line?

  1. #21
    KoolMoves Moderator blanius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Atlanta GA
    Posts
    5,244
    Yeah blue is 00FFFF or 65535 what color did you want?

    White is 16777215

    coords[0]=-1 this line tells it it's a change color command
    coords[1]=16777215 this line is the color white #FFFFFF
    coords[2]=-1
    coords[3]=65535 light blue #00FFFF

    The Pencil code is not there in the MX code Sorry should be easy to add.

    Add here
    if (coords[idx]>=1000){//it's a moveTo
    trace("MOVE");
    //Move it
    canvas.moveTo(coords[idx]/1000,coords[idx+1]/1000)
    pencil._x=coords[idx]/1000
    pencil._y=coords[idx+1]/1000

    and here
    canvas.lineTo(coords[idx],coords[idx+1]);
    pencil._x=coords[idx]
    pencil._y=coords[idx+1]

  2. #22
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Aotearoa/NZ
    Posts
    17
    please ignore my flash-n00bness, ive worked it out now.

    thanks for all your help i own you 1 blanus

  3. #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Aotearoa/NZ
    Posts
    17
    check it out
    http://webdev1.otago.ac.nz/interim_portfolio/intro.html

    any ideas why my pen seems to be 'underneath' the line that is drawn, rather than on top ?

    -Chris

  4. #24
    KoolMoves Moderator blanius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Atlanta GA
    Posts
    5,244
    use swapDepths(999999) to bring it to the top.

  5. #25
    Game Master ConnELITE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    United States, DC
    Posts
    474
    man this conversation sure escalted very fast, but that is a genius program blanius (even though camstesia would be easier, too bad it only for pc)
    BC

  6. #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Aotearoa/NZ
    Posts
    17
    how the hell is this done....

    http://www.keepadding.com/steve/graffiti.swf

    that is lovely^

  7. #27
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Aotearoa/NZ
    Posts
    17
    also, where do i insert "swapDepths(999999)"

    ??

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center