dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: loadMovie problem - Syntax

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    17

    loadMovie problem - Syntax

    **Error** Scene=Beginning, layer=Buttons, frame=1:Line 1: Syntax error.
    Symbol 1.onRelese = function (loadMovie("Amplifier.jpg") ;

    Total ActionScript Errors: 1 Reported Errors: 1




    Symbol 1.onRelese = function (loadMovie("Amplifier.jpg") ;

    Can someone please explain to me what the syntax error here is?
    I'm really confused.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    17
    Code:
    Symbol 1.onRelese = function (loadMovie("Amplifier.jpg"))
    0r

    Code:
    Symbol 1.onRelese = function (){
    
    loadMovie("Amplifer.jpg")
    }

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    17
    **Error** Scene=Beginning, layer=Buttons, frame=1:Line 1: Syntax error.
    Symbol 1.onRelese = function (){

    **Error** Scene=Beginning, layer=Buttons, frame=1:Line 3: Wrong number of parameters; loadMovie requires between 2 and 3.
    loadMovie("Amplifer.jpg")

    **Error** Scene=Beginning, layer=Buttons, frame=1:Line 1: Statement must appear within on handler
    Symbol 1.onRelese = function (){

    Total ActionScript Errors: 3 Reported Errors: 3

    ...


    I'm really confused

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    17
    can you post your fla.?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    17

    Ok

    Here
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    17
    Can you save it for MX

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    17

    ?

    What do you mean?

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    17
    I couldn't open your fla.
    Are you using flashMX 2004 ?

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    17

    Uh huh

    Yes, Professional even. I don't know why you're having problems. Any ideas? Do I have to change publishing settings or something? I didn't even touch them.

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    17
    Try in Save As, and see if there is an MX version to save ?

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    17

    Poop...

    Sorry, but if I save as just Flash MX the ActionScript will be lost...Thanks anyways though...

  12. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    17
    What are you trying to do ?

    From your earlier post it looked like you had a button loading a clip

    this should work

    one_btn.onRelease = function(){

    holder_mc.loadMoive("movie.swf")
    }

    one_btn is my button
    holder_mc is a movieclip on the stage that I load the swf into

  13. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    17
    my_btn.onRelease = function(){

    my_mc.loadMoive("Amplifier.jpg")
    }



    my_btn is the button
    my_mc is the movieclip on the stage
    amplifier.jpg is the picture I want to appear


    **Error** Scene=Beginning, layer=Buttons, frame=1:Line 1: Statement must appear within on handler
    my_btn.onRelease = function(){

    Total ActionScript Errors: 1 Reported Errors: 1



    that's the error

  14. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    17
    This works for me
    Attached Files Attached Files

  15. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    17
    I can't open testfla...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center