dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Sphere?

  1. #1
    Game Master ConnELITE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    United States, DC
    Posts
    473

    Sphere?

    I was just wondering if there would be a way i could make a Sphere in 3dfa. Like insteaded of a cylinder (which it makes if you make a circle and click convert to 3d). Thanks
    BC

  2. #2
    Senior Member cyber reaper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    israel
    Posts
    272
    Well... im not sure if thats what you asked for but ... 3DFA is probebly the only tool i know which can creat 3D objects ...ehm.. try out learning the 3D object element creator....
    ok....what ?

  3. #3
    Game Master ConnELITE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    United States, DC
    Posts
    473
    yeh ive been messing around with that, but i cant figure out how to make a spehere instead of just a cylinder. Does anyone kno how to make round 3d objects?
    BC

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    169
    I've got just the thing - a .3ds created with Wings 3D and a .movie file with the sphere already imported. Personally, I prefer Wings 3D to 3DFA's built-in tools, so I hope something better comes in the next, forthcoming-although-seemingly-acting-more-like-vaporware version.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Jeffrey Davis (3DFA user since 2.x... or was it 3.x?) (Yes, I finally reveal the offline identity of JSDvs9172, being myself of course. Oh, and sorry for stealing your signature idea, blanius, which I see you stopped using.)

  5. #5
    Game Master ConnELITE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    United States, DC
    Posts
    473
    oh well, thank sfo rtelling me the name of a good program than.
    BC

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    169
    Quote Originally Posted by ConnELITE
    oh well, thank sfo rtelling me the name of a good program than.
    Glad to be of help. BTW, Wings 3D is free of charge and is a very excellent tool for 3D work. Also, if you haven't noticed I attached the sample I made above for your convenience to save you some work.
    Jeffrey Davis (3DFA user since 2.x... or was it 3.x?) (Yes, I finally reveal the offline identity of JSDvs9172, being myself of course. Oh, and sorry for stealing your signature idea, blanius, which I see you stopped using.)

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    4
    How can we make a 3D model then animate it to roate? Thanks, I've been testing this one for weeks and I still can't do it right! My 3DFA software is not registered though... Help

  8. #8
    A Senior Newbie - How Odd ForumNewbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    590
    Hiya.

    Try this:

    http://www.morgan-multinational.com/spinning_ring.html

    And this:

    http://www.flashkit.com/board/showthread.php?t=584221

    And if you're very patient, this:

    http://www.flashkit.com/board/showthread.php?t=583980

    And yep, I use Wings too to draw the model in the first place. Much easier.

    Cheers,

    Morgan.
    Last edited by ForumNewbie; 09-09-2005 at 06:05 PM.
    Please note that my domain has changed to http://www.morganmultinational.com

  9. #9
    Senior Member zoranvedek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Wagoner OK
    Posts
    892
    Try using anim8or to create your models then export as 3ds, and import into 3dfa. Anim8or is free and incredibly well suited for anything from modeling to animation.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center