dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Wnat my button to open up a java window

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    198

    Want my nav button to open up a java window

    Dear 3DFA Guides,

    I would like to launch a java windowless browser window using a nav button. I have the javascript generated from my HTML editor. How can I ustilize this - if possible?

    Thank you,

    Rick
    Last edited by rblanc; 10-26-2005 at 03:11 PM.

  2. #2
    KoolMoves Moderator blanius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Atlanta GA
    Posts
    5,244
    openurl("javascript:yourcode goes here");

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    198
    Thank you for your help but this does not work,

    Quote Originally Posted by blanius
    openurl("javascript:yourcode goes here");
    Placing this java code in the url dialogue does not work. 3DFLA treats this as though you are entering in the URL of a browser.

    javascript:na_open_window('win',%20'http://www.movtv.com/launch.html',%200,%200,%20300,%20200,%200,%200,%20 0,%200,%200)

    Please hekp,

    Rick

  4. #4
    KoolMoves Moderator blanius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Atlanta GA
    Posts
    5,244
    I'm not at my computer but there is another command something like IE command or some such that's the one you have to use if using "ACTIONS" but in script you use the Open Url I'm pretty sure. That is where I used to put the code from my popup coder
    http://www.bretlanius.com/flash/popcode2.html

    Here's an example that I know works

    javascript:YourWindow=window.open('http://popuped.html','YourWindow','width=200,height=200,d irectories=no,location=no,menubar=no,scrollbars=no ,status=no,toolbar=no,resizable=no');YourWindow.fo cus();screen_height = window.screen.availHeight; screen_width = window.screen.availWidth; left_point = parseInt(screen_width/2)-(200/2); top_point = parseInt(screen_height/2)-(200/2); setTimeout('YourWindow.moveTo(left_point,top_point )',100);void(0);

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    198
    Hi Bret,

    I have inserted my code into several HTML editors and it works fine. I will test your script. Why does 3DFA want to be difficult?

    Thanks,
    Rick

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center