A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: Synching sound & animation.... Aargh

Synching sound & animation.... Aargh

Okay, I am a total newbie to flash animation, so please excuse me if I sound like an idiot.

I only have the trial version of 3dfa and am trying to make ONE animation... I spent HOURS last night synching the animation up to a 23 second snippet of music. For a beginner piece, I was SO impressed with myself. Of course, I didn't realize at first that things play differently within the app than they do on a webpage, but I soon learned that and rebuilt the whole thing TWICE. SO.... I uploaded it to the internet, tested on my laptop AND my daughter's laptop. Looks GREAT. THen I get to work today and try it here and the synchronization is all messed up. It is playing DIFFERENTLY on different computers - on one, the music is too fast, on another PC, the animation is too fast. What in the world is going on??? Is this something that I can only fix if I purchase the full version? I'm okay with doing that, but only if it means I can fix it. I don't want to pay $50 if my movie is still all screwed up, ya know?

I set it to extract within the SWF... I have tried doing it with mp3 AND wav, didn't help. I set it to load the whole movie before starting...

Aargh... please somebody help me. It looked so cool, I'm so bummed now.

I'd appreciate ANY help...
    thanks,
    Heidi

yeh its most likely fixable, pist the source if you dont mind, put the MOVIE file in a zip and ill take a look.
    BC

Cool...

Here's the source code of the html page:
    All I did was "Insert, Media, Flash" in Dreamweaver and then selected my movie file. I'll also attach the movie zipped, thank you VERY much for taking a look.
    Also - it's loaded at http://www.jetindustries.net/flash.html if you need to know that.

<html>
    <head>
    <title>Jet Flash Intro</title>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1">
    </head>

<body><center>