dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: ListBox Help!!! MX 2004

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    7

    ListBox Help!!! MX 2004

    Hi, I am a semi-newbie who just needs to create a few simple listboxes that will have the list items displayed in a specific (pixel) font. I am trying to make sure this isn't an unneccesary post, and I searched this forum to find the following solution:

    http://board.flashkit.com/board/show...t=listbox+font

    Unfortunately, this doesn't seem to work, I have tried the global method, changing all component's fonts, and the method where one changes just the appearance of one box. Do these not work on MX2004? Is there a simple way to do this? It is sort of amazing to me that the tool does not easily allow this.

    BTW, this data is just a placeholder, I do not need it to fully function-- if that helps. Please, any replies would be greatly appreciated, I am on a deadline and really frustrated.

    Thanks,
    Pat

  2. #2
    Senior Member EQFlash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    where i'm at
    Posts
    2,735
    PHP Code:
    _global.style.setStyle("fontFamily","yourFontName"
    If you don't think you're going to like the answer, then don't ask the question.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    7

    Does this code go in frame 1?

    I have an actions layer, I assume I should add it there? Thanks so much for the reply, saving me.



    Is this listed in the documentation? Don't know how I missed. Thanks.

  4. #4
    Senior Member EQFlash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    where i'm at
    Posts
    2,735
    it goes in frame 1 or the first frame where the component appears, and you're welcome
    If you don't think you're going to like the answer, then don't ask the question.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    7

    Sorry. Confused.

    I dunno, I must be doing something wrong. My listBox is still appearing in the default font. This is the code I entered:

    _global.style.setStyle("Mini 7","Mini 7")

    So strange that this doesn't work.

    __________________________________________________ _______

    PS, I sent you a PM about this as well, just thought you might know a thing or two about these components. Obviously, I'm just beginning w/ them.

  6. #6
    Senior Member EQFlash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    where i'm at
    Posts
    2,735
    i got your pm, did you get my reply
    If you don't think you're going to like the answer, then don't ask the question.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center