dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: I need a flash buddy

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    4

    I need a flash buddy

    Someone who knows a lot about flash that wouldn't mind being messaged a lot, if you have either AOL IM or Yahoo IM. I have a lot of questions all the time about flash, and I'm trying to learn flash as best I can. If you can IM me at MLBrandow on AIM or YIM, you'd be my hero.

    thanks a lot for any help

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    928
    hey post your questions here and we can all be your flash buddy. and wow - if i think about it your questions and the potential answers you get might help other people - cool. and what is aim and yim?

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    692
    AIM == AOL instant messenger
    YIM == Yahoo instant messenger
    my AIM is under my name. IM me if you need help. FlashKit is the best resource, so all of us will be your flash buddy. but if you need small help IM me. i'm okay with actionscript, better with flash.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    928
    no no no - keep it public - help the community
    thanks for the interpretation

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    4
    okay then, he is currently trying to help me (to no avail, although hopefully it will work soon)....


    with this problem.

    I am trying to get this stupid button to load a movie clip (a flash player to slide out from behind the button).

    here is the flash file and site:

    http://www.prayforthunder.com/wmp.fla

    http://www.prayforthunder.com/wmp.swf

    I created a button "Symbol 2" and converted it to a movie clip "Symbol 3"

    If i put the code

    on (release) {
    gotoandplay(2);
    }

    on the player layer in the root scene, it loads my "flash player" (which is just a hollow orange rectangle animation atm) but the button becomes inanimate.

    If I have it normally on the symbol 2 (which is inside symbol 3) the button works but it toggles nothing.


    What am I doing incorrect and how do I fix it? I'd really prefer talking with someoen live than closed messaging, but if it is expedient than it will suffice i guess.


    If anyone has ventrilo, we can chat on there and hopefully you can help me troubleshoot this.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    4
    okay I've got it fixed, thanks blazes816

    I will add more when I get stumped again building this flash player

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center