A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Need help for Noobie Actionscript

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    The Summoner
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    (>")> (>"<) <("<)
    Posts
    53

    Need help for Noobie Actionscript

    I have been using flash for a while, but never really knew how 2 use actionscript. So, i was wondering how to make this script:

    for a button, On Relese, go to URL. I know basic actionscript, as u can see. Also I need a preloader or a tutorial to make on for something. Yeah, thats pretty much it. Thanks if u reply!

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    692
    Code:
    on(release){
    getURL("www.site.com")}
    do a search for preloader. there everywhere.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    112
    Code:
    on (release) {
    getURL("www.site.com", _[parameter]) //use _self to open in the same window as the Flash movie and _blank to open a new window. There are others.
    }
    Do a Google Search on flash preloader. There are several tutorials out there. I think there is one on FlashKit also.

  4. #4
    The Summoner
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    (>")> (>"<) <("<)
    Posts
    53
    thanx!

  5. #5
    The Summoner
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    (>")> (>"<) <("<)
    Posts
    53
    so its:

    on (release) {
    getURL(http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQfgtpZ1QQ...denQ2dtreasure, _self)
    }

    becuase i keep getting an error. I have flash 8 pro.
    Last edited by The-Summoner; 01-25-2006 at 09:44 PM.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    112
    you need to use "quotation marks" on the URL.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center