A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Newbie Help...White frame around finished movie?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2

    Newbie Help...White frame around finished movie?

    Hello. I am new to Koolmoves. But I am having a blast learning. Anyhow my question is this, each time i make something and upload it to my server there is a white frame around it. Why is this happening and what can i do to fix it. I am sure its simple so sorry for stupid questions LOL But only way I know how to learn LOL Thanks!!! Here is an example of what is happening.

  2. #2
    up to my .as in code Chris_Seahorn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    4,389
    Your embed code in the html is badly structured. You should let Koolmoves export the html using "Export SWF and HTML".

    Here is the way yours should look:

    http://sandbox.blogdns.com/perfect.htm

    Here is the embed code:

    PHP Code:
    <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN"
    "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd"
    >
    <
    html>
    <
    head>
    <
    meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1">
    <
    title>Untitled Document</title>
    </
    head>

    <
    body bgcolor="#000000">
    <
    div align="center">
      <
    object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,29,0" width="500" height="390">
        <
    param name="movie" value="http://www.thebluejeangirls.com/flash/perfect.swf">
        <
    param name="quality" value="high">
        <
    embed src="http://www.thebluejeangirls.com/flash/perfect.swf" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="500" height="390"></embed>
      </
    object>
    </
    div>
    </
    body>
    </
    html
    Last edited by Chris_Seahorn; 03-13-2006 at 08:01 PM.

  3. #3
    Degenerate and baise art thou. docree's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    390
    Besides, the embeded flash is set taller than the swf in the html...

    You could stretch the movie within the player...
    Note the object tag <param name="scale" value="exactfit"/>
    and the embed tag - scale="exactfit" - in the following html.
    It will look weird changing a rectangular swf to a square swf, though...
    PHP Code:
    <object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" id=menu width=100height=100codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=8,0,0,0">
     <
    param name="movie" value="menu.swf" />
     <
    param name="quality" value="high" />
     <
    param name="play" value="true" />
     <
    param name="loop" value="true" />
     <
    param name="bgcolor" value="#000000" />
     <
    param name="scale" value="exactfit" />
     <
    embed src="menu.swf" width=100height=100bgcolor="#000000" quality="high" scale="exactfit" loop="true" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspace="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" />
    </
    object

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2
    Thanks so much to both of you. I was having Front Page code it in for me. I will just do it myself for now on I knew it was something easy. Thanks agian!!!

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    72
    abluejeangirl,
    You can insert the KM flash movie into frontpage but make a note first of your movie dimensions. When you import it into FP, double click the flash file and a new window will pop up. First, uncheck "Keep Aspect Ratio" (bottom left corner) and then enter the movie dimensions.
    Once that's done, click on the General Tab and uncheck loop. That's it.

    Hope that helps

  6. #6
    The Fonz
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by abluejeangirl
    Hello. I am new to Koolmoves. But I am having a blast learning. Anyhow my question is this, each time i make something and upload it to my server there is a white frame around it. Why is this happening and what can i do to fix it. I am sure its simple so sorry for stupid questions LOL But only way I know how to learn LOL Thanks!!! Here is an example of what is happening.
    try this hon! just change the name of your SWF...this code makes your background transparent..
    Art

    <center><OBJECT classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000"codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,40,0

    "WIDTH="550" <<<<change to whatever

    HEIGHT="400"

    id="mymoviename">

    <PARAM NAME="wmode" value="transparent">

    <PARAM NAME=movie VALUE="ball.swf"> <<<<your swf name

    <PARAM NAME=quality VALUE=high>

    <PARAM NAME=bgcolor VALUE=#ffffff>



    <EMBED quality=high bgcolor=#FFFFFF src="ball.swf" <<<<change name

    WMODE="transparent"

    WIDTH="550" <<<chnage to whatever

    HEIGHT="400"

    NAME="mymoviename"

    ALIGN="center"

    TYPE="application/x-shockwave-flash" PLUGINSPAGE="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"></EMBED>

    </OBJECT><center>
    Last edited by blanius; 03-20-2006 at 09:42 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center