A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: Layers on koolmovies

Layers on koolmovies

I like to make layers. if is posible can tell me how to make
    I'm new with koolmovies and I have somany questions.

thanks vargf

what do you mean?

Having things at different depths within a movie? or something to do with HTML layers?

Steve

Degenerate and baise art thou. docree's Avatar
    Technically each shape is a "layer" in KoolMoves...
    But to use the "layer" you need to convert those shapes to a movie clip.

On the tool bar there is a button that has a movie reel and a paper clip.
    Two options, create a new MC or convert selected shape(s) to movie clip.

The same options can be found under the shapes menu...

I find it easier to convert a selected shape...
    Then, go to the movieclip frames in the shape properties.

layers

I mean create layers like in flash

for example

Layer 1---->Kyframe|anotherKyframe|so on
    Layer 2---->Kyframe|anotherkyframe|so on

for actionscript porpuses and animation cartoons

thanks

Degenerate and baise art thou. docree's Avatar
    Again, that is MovieClips in KoolMoves...
    I don't think I can explain it any better.

Layers and MovieClips

In Flash MX, Layers are used to "group assets" or isolate content elements. MovieClips can do the same thing. For example, you would create a sprite in a movie clip. If you're getting really complex, your sprite or whatever would have sub movie clips independantly controlling the motion of the eyes, lips, arms, etc. Your sprite can be embedded with other sprites within a parent movie clip within which they would interact. At the top level is the movie (_root).