A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How did you become a Flash Designer?

How did you become a Flash Designer?

I found out about Flash through a Webmaster course in colllege. I downloaded the 30 day free trial and started learning it. How about you?

i had been developing cbt's in authorware for a couple years, and came across the gabocorp.com site (1998?). got my manager to order flash 2 that afternoon, and tried to reverse engineer gabocorp a week later. eventually, i migrated our whole business not only to flash, but online as well - and that's where it stands today.

Ah, these boys is all swelled up. So this was earlier...getting set to trade. Then, woooaaah differences.
    Blog ¤ Photos ¤ Book

My brother actually found the demo, showed it to me, and I fell in love with it when I learned its true capabilities. From there, I purchased Flash 5 and started my learning experience.

PAlexC: That's just Chuck Norris's way of saying sometimes corn needs to lay the heck down.
    Gerbick: America. Stabbing suckers since Vespucci left.

Not Real since 1985
    I was generating ideas how to build some education and others were building it in Flash 4. Then I thought: I wanna learn to build this myself.
    Never accept the first 'impossible' unless it comes from a lady.

The company i used to work for wanted to hire a design company to do an online presentation for 12.000 USD. I told them I could do it for free if they buy me the software They did. It sucked but they fell in love with it and put me to do a lot of flash work. I also fell in love with flash, and kept going.
    my blog: blog.innocuo
    Sponsored by your mom.

Advance Motion Management
    A company wanted me to do their online work. I looked at other animated websites they facinated me. I bought Flash 4 and since then its been my piece of cake.

--
    Vini
    Its in my Blood, B+