dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 30 of 30

Thread: Ok, now i'm pissed

  1. #21
    2008 Man of the Year JWin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    here
    Posts
    768
    I think you guys got some browser issues. I'm running FF 1.5.0.3 and that particular ad just chills annoyingly up in the top right like all the other big dumb square ads

    SAMedia Blog (general bs) :: jwinmedia (my music site)
    "Think of an advertisement where the product you're marketing is Jesus!"
    -From a work for hire ad

  2. #22
    He has risen! lefteyewilly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Posts
    2,597
    Quote Originally Posted by RUSHVision
    There's the little bugger...

    It starts out like this...



    And ends up like this. It doesn't seem too disposed to go away on it's own, either. Not sure what I might be missing, but I can't find any way to close it. There is an invisible button in the upper left corner that opens another ad on top of it, which does have a close button. When you close that one though, the IBM one is still there beneath it. Pure advertising evil...
    yup, that's the one i'm talking about.

    It has to be a RIP issue (I meant RIP not adblock before)

  3. #23
    HUH? pea3698's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Greenville SC
    Posts
    1,771


    This is the one i've been getting.
    ------------------

    Sometimes we are the windshield. . . But, most of the time, we are just the bug. (c;
    My cycling themed designs Pats Design Portfolio

  4. #24
    He has risen! lefteyewilly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Posts
    2,597
    see the problem you're getting Pea, is you're using IE...what's wrong with you?????

  5. #25
    poet and narcisist argonauta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Under the bed
    Posts
    2,080
    yeah, that's the one. It appears sometimes when i close the fk tab
    my blog: blog.innocuo
    Sponsored by your mom.

  6. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    529
    i'm using ie and havn't seen this pop-up yet.
    the only pop-up killer i use is the sp2 one.
    perhaps its u.s only?

  7. #27
    HUH? pea3698's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Greenville SC
    Posts
    1,771
    Quote Originally Posted by lefteyewilly
    see the problem you're getting Pea, is you're using IE...what's wrong with you?????
    lol I'm at work. No FF here. Seriously though, I have never had much of an issue with ie. I still primarily use it at home as well. I will only use FF when im feeling froggy
    ------------------

    Sometimes we are the windshield. . . But, most of the time, we are just the bug. (c;
    My cycling themed designs Pats Design Portfolio

  8. #28
    Hairy Member robbmcaulay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Edinboro, yo!
    Posts
    1,596
    Quote Originally Posted by pea3698
    lol I'm at work. No FF here.
    http://portablefirefox.mozdev.org/
    "Wah wah wah Dorothy Parker wah wah wah" - hanratty21

  9. #29
    poet and narcisist argonauta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Under the bed
    Posts
    2,080
    Quote Originally Posted by lefteyewilly
    see the problem you're getting Pea, is you're using IE...what's wrong with you?????
    i use firefox and i saw the same popup, so it's not ie only
    ( i don't have adblock though)
    my blog: blog.innocuo
    Sponsored by your mom.

  10. #30
    Total Universe Mod jAQUAN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Honolulu
    Posts
    2,429
    Logitech just spammed me!
    Ok that sucks. I have logitechs desktop manager installed to run my keyboard and mouse. I usually dont run stuff that windows can handle natively but theres some buttons on both units that wont work otherwise.
    Anyway, the FKing icon in my tray pops up a small shelf (which showed its ass on my second monitor) telling me I had a new message from logitech. Thinking it might be a driver upgrade I clicked on it and up comes a popup with their chrome advertising that new movie "Click"!
    I am so flaming them right now.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center