A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 54

Thread: [F8]Does anyone know flashpaper

  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    111
    ya it's for a cd... if i were to send it to you through email could you take a look for me?
    Mitch The Boss

  2. #22
    FK's Geezer Mod Ask The Geezer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Out In The Pasture
    Posts
    20,488
    Can you upload it somewhere?

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    111
    where could i do that... i haven't been doing web site stuff long and i don't have any sites right now...
    Mitch The Boss

  4. #24
    FK's Geezer Mod Ask The Geezer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Out In The Pasture
    Posts
    20,488
    How big is it? My mail won't allow more than 5Mb.

  5. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    111
    it's 2.44mb
    Mitch The Boss

  6. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    111
    bump
    Mitch The Boss

  7. #27
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    111
    ok so yours worked for me if i open the swf file or do a "test movie" how do i make mine the right size and centered like yours because mine is larger and off centre
    Mitch The Boss

  8. #28
    FK's Geezer Mod Ask The Geezer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Out In The Pasture
    Posts
    20,488
    The settings for size are in the line of code at the bottom. Positioning is done by moving the empty clip it loads to.

  9. #29
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    111
    Quote Originally Posted by Ask The Geezer
    The settings for size are in the line of code at the bottom. Positioning is done by moving the empty clip it loads to.
    which line of code? there is only one
    Mitch The Boss

  10. #30
    FK's Geezer Mod Ask The Geezer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Out In The Pasture
    Posts
    20,488
    I've forgotten where we are here. If I sent flashpaper1, then it has an empty clip and the code in frame 1. The code loads and sizes the other flashpaper swf into mtClip. The last line in the code is the variables that set the size when it loads.

  11. #31
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    111
    which last line i dont understand all the code says in the mtclip is
    _root.Intro.mtClip.loadMovie("R01-2006.swf");
    stop();
    Mitch The Boss

  12. #32
    FK's Geezer Mod Ask The Geezer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Out In The Pasture
    Posts
    20,488
    this code, in frame 1 of loadpaper1.fla;

    Code:
    function loadFlashPaper(
       path_s, // path of SWF to load
       dest_mc, // MC which we should replace with the SWF
       width_i, // new size of the dest MC
       height_i, // new size of the dest MC
       loaded_o) // optional: object to be notified that loading is complete
    {
       var intervalID = 0;
       var loadFunc = function()
       {
          dest_mc._visible = false;
          var fp = dest_mc.getIFlashPaper();
          if (!fp)
             return;
          if (fp.setSize(width_i, height_i) == false)
             return;
          dest_mc._visible = true;
          clearInterval(intervalID);
          loaded_o.onLoaded(fp);
       }
       intervalID = setInterval(loadFunc, 100);
       dest_mc.loadMovie(path_s);
    }
    function onLoaded(fp)
    {
       // loading is complete, so we can now adjust the current page, zoom, etc.
       // go to page 50.
       fp.setCurrentPage(1);
       // change magnification to 33%
       fp.setCurrentZoom(30);
    }
    loadFlashPaper("Basic_Setup_Directions1.swf", this.mtClip, 350, 250, this);
    This is the initial function;

    Code:
    function loadFlashPaper(
       path_s, // path of SWF to load
       dest_mc, // MC which we should replace with the SWF
       width_i, // new size of the dest MC
       height_i, // new size of the dest MC
       loaded_o) // optional: object to be notified that loading is complete
    {
    And that last line, in the first block of code above, sets the parameters of that function, when you call the function, when you trigger it;

    loadFlashPaper("Basic_Setup_Directions1.swf", this.mtClip, 350, 250, this);

    The first one, Basic_Setup_Directions1.swf, is the name of the swf to load, the next one, this.mtClip, is what target to load it into, The next two numbers are the width and height you want it to show at, the last parameter, this, just tells it it's this timeline.

  13. #33
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    111
    oh i see what code your talking about... so i open my R01-2006.swf and enter that code just like you have it there except change the file name and change the diameters and then it should work whne it loads?
    Mitch The Boss

  14. #34
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    111
    sorry i think i get it
    i have to use
    _root.Intro.mtClip.loadMovie("loadpaper1.swf");
    stop();
    and in the loadpaper1.swf i put the r01-2006.swf at the bottom of that where you have the basic setup directions
    Mitch The Boss

  15. #35
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    111
    Quote Originally Posted by Mitchtheboss
    oh i see what code your talking about... so i open my R01-2006.swf and enter that code just like you have it there except change the file name and change the diameters and then it should work whne it loads?
    disregard this i wasn't making sence... you can't edit an swf hahah sorry...
    Mitch The Boss

  16. #36
    FK's Geezer Mod Ask The Geezer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Out In The Pasture
    Posts
    20,488
    No, that code all goes into the main movie, where you would want to load that R01-2006.swf that you generated from Flashpaper. In your case, the last line would look like this;

    loadFlashPaper("R01-2006.swf", _root.Intro.mtClip, 350, 250, this);

    Also, don't forget that other fuction, just above that last line;

    Code:
    function onLoaded(fp)
    {
       // loading is complete, so we can now adjust the current page, zoom, etc.
       // go to page 50.
       fp.setCurrentPage(1);
       // change magnification to 33%
       fp.setCurrentZoom(30);
    }
    You can set what page you want the flashpaper swf to show when it loads, fp.setCurrentPage(1); and at what percent it should show inside the flashpaper thing itself, fp.setCurrentZoom(30); which you can reset from the flashpaper swf when the visitor sees it, using the controls at the top.

  17. #37
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    111
    function loadFlashPaper(
    path_s, // path of SWF to load
    dest_mc, // MC which we should replace with the SWF
    width_i, // new size of the dest MC
    height_i, // new size of the dest MC
    loaded_o) // optional: object to be notified that loading is complete
    {
    var intervalID = 0;
    var loadFunc = function()
    {
    dest_mc._visible = false;
    var fp = dest_mc.getIFlashPaper();
    if (!fp)
    return;
    if (fp.setSize(width_i, height_i) == false)
    return;
    dest_mc._visible = true;
    clearInterval(intervalID);
    loaded_o.onLoaded(fp);
    }
    intervalID = setInterval(loadFunc, 100);
    dest_mc.loadMovie(path_s);
    }
    function onLoaded(fp)
    {
    // loading is complete, so we can now adjust the current page, zoom, etc.
    // go to page 50.
    fp.setCurrentPage(1);
    // change magnification to 33%
    fp.setCurrentZoom(30);
    }
    loadFlashPaper("R01-2006.swf", _root.mtClip, 350, 250, this);
    stop();
    ok thats what i have in it now and for some reason i still can't get it to load.
    Mitch The Boss

  18. #38
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    111
    i put that in where it says Ratesheet on my document.
    and the mtclip layer has the empty clip in it and that all no script
    Mitch The Boss

  19. #39
    FK's Geezer Mod Ask The Geezer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Out In The Pasture
    Posts
    20,488
    Well, mine doesn't load when testing from the hard drive either. It has to be online for some reason. And like I said before, I don't know if it will load from a CD.

  20. #40
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    111
    what if i put the document on the cd aswell when i burn the cd
    Mitch The Boss

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center