dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Updated portfolio - Firefox problem

  1. #1
    perplexed by actionscript alien_landscape's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    289

    Updated portfolio - Firefox problem

    *EDIT* ~ link removed while I make alterations.

    All works fine in IE, any ideas why its not aligning properly in Firefox? Im using the Flash generated html code. Does this happen in any other browser?

    Thanks very much for your help
    Last edited by alien_landscape; 09-06-2006 at 04:29 AM.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    37
    good stuff
    Last edited by itsglitzy; 08-31-2006 at 10:45 AM.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    37
    try css, should sort it, or if through flash publis settings > scale or align

  4. #4
    Senior Member MagnusVS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    764
    It's a bit hard to hit the buttons when i'm in the "sketchbook" section. Is the 3d stuff a template that you've bought or have you made everything by yourself?

  5. #5
    perplexed by actionscript alien_landscape's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    289
    MagnusVS ~ Thanks for the comments.. I wouldn't really be much of a designer if I just used templates everything was made by me, the navigation was drawn / animated entirely in Flash

    itsglitzy ~ thanks for the suggestion, I'll investigate the CSS option

  6. #6
    Senior Member MagnusVS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    764
    That's good to hear.
    I like it alot better now that I see it in IE!
    Great!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center