dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: okay dokay

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    37

    okay dokay

    2nd draft....

    http://www.pvcf.co.uk

    respect to all
    Last edited by itsglitzy; 09-06-2006 at 11:20 AM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member MagnusVS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    764
    url doesn't work.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    37
    sorted

  4. #4
    Senior Member MagnusVS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    764
    It looks good! A bit slow on my computer, but I think it's because i run photoshop and flash right now.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    8
    I like the creativity, its simple and str8 forward. The only recommendation would be, if you have a logo, i think you should put it in there somewhere. Also, after viewing the website, as a user i dont see anything that would make me want to come back, maybe add something dynamic, but it also depends on your purpose for the site. Other than that, nice job. If you get a chance plz check my thread http://board.flashkit.com/board/showthread.php?t=701567 thanks

    SoRec

  6. #6
    Senior Member donaldparkerii's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    616
    i would have the alignment for the preloader on the left insted of the right... kinda jumps around a lot

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    37
    thx for all your feed back guys

    much appreciated..

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    37
    p.s

    you can now see the site at

    http://www.pvcf.co.uk/

    Last edited by itsglitzy; 09-06-2006 at 11:21 AM.

  9. #9
    up to my .as in code Chris_Seahorn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    4,389
    Okay....I've visited two sites in site check this AM and both fired the "Click to activate and use this control " error.

    If on entry...I am so irritated... AND I"M A FLASHER...how can you people possibly expect general web visitors to understand what that error means? When this issue first came up....not having it fixed was understandable. Months after the fact...I find it rediculous that any flasher is

    1. Not aware of it
    2. Has not fixed their existing content...ESPECIALLY content placed in a site check.

    Really man...you need to square that away. Otherwise I liked it

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    brooklyn
    Posts
    97
    yeah, not a lot of information there. it's okay.
    the higher the climb, the better the view.

    www.jofolio.com

  11. #11
    Senior Member MagnusVS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    764
    If you make the site for a customer (if you don't own the company yourself), I would advice you to remove the "Credits" section on the bottom of the page in the start. The company isn't interested in that (I guess) and you should make the site in the best way for the company. (Their customers aren't interested in a link to flashkit, i guess.)

    Just an advice

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center